Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Central La Rochelle

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Car park space for 10 euros a day
Tiny room , one of the most uncomfortable beds ever, nowhere much to put anything, dim corridors. Ground floor looks stylish but it is superficial effect.. Breakfast overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nogent sur marne

hotel bien placé, confortable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: l'emplacement,le parking, le confort
Cons: les rideaux de la chambre ( en voile, démodés et poussiereux) la salade de fruit du petit déjeuner (pas fraiche) petit dejeuner un peu cher
Location: tout près du centre
Hotel agréable , situé tout près du centre ville la possiblilité de parking est très pratique l'hotel est confortable et propre. Le décor des chambre est sobre et élégant. Toutefois les rideaux de notre chambre étaient démodés selon nous (en voile blanc) et poussiéreux Nous avons trouvé que le petit déjeuner était un peu cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cirencester UK

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfortable beds. Good night's sleep. Good breakfast. Secure parking. Modern refurbishment.
Cons: No hot drink facilities in bedroom. Small bedroom. Breakfast and parking both costly extras. Small bar in reception not warm or welcoming.
Location: Near the bars, restaurants, shops and harbour so plenty to do and see.
A one night stopover on the way home. Central yet quiet hotel. Very convenient for shops, restaurants etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Mariefrom Lejre

Hotel saint nicolas

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Da adressen opgivet via hotels.com ikke var korrekt, var det MEGET svært at finde pensionen. Det krævede telefonoprongning, men takket være en meget venlig og hjælpsom mearbejder, som kom os i møde på gaden, lykkedes det til sidst. Der er tale om en pension, og der er derfor kun sporadisk bemanding. Badefaciliteterne var inde på værelset, som var meget spartansk. Men beliggenheden er central - dog med en del støj fra cafeer lige under værelset. Ønsker man komfort, skal man ikke vælge denne pension, men det fungerede og personalet var meget behageligt og hjælpsomt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by oui

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
bon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Australia

Excellent central location and peaceful.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, food and beverage facility, the bed
Cons: air conditioning was blowing air but the temperature didn't change, Generally a very good place to stay.
Location: Easy access to retail shops, restaurants, marina's and old city area. also easy to get to from the station but needs better signage I suggest.
Some of the reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming. Very convenient location being just behind all the retail and maratime action, Food and beverage options were very good. Rooms were a little small so had difficulty accessing cases. Clean rooms with soft bed. Thanks for asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands uk

hotel st nicholas

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: clean, tidy, convenient, modern, well situated to airport
Cons: somewhere to sunbathe, a pool would be perfect
Nice hotel close to all amenities you would need, hotel staff very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosiefrom Wales

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. This was our third stay and we were very aware that car parking could be a problem. But - although we telephoned the hotel immediately after booking our stay online specifically to book car parking, when we arrived no space had been allocated! Big mistake as car parking is a nightmare. To make matters worse, we were stuck in the access to the car park trying to explain to the receptionist and she very rudely kept putting the phone down!! Cars were queuing behind us and we were unable to move. Eventually had to park in multi storey for the first night. Not a very good start!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

super hotel en plein centre ville

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel à proximité du centre ville petit déjeuner copieux avec des horaires assez large chambre propre et agréable literie au top seul bémol la réservation du parking qui n'est pas conseillé et quand nous sommes arrivés plus de place merci à l'accueil qui nous a conseillé un parking sous terrain pas trop loin et de bons restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com