Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Hereford, UK

Modern Boutique hotel with a friendly and attentiv

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: modern feel and great staff
Location: The harbour is near by as are great restaurants, don't just stick to the waterfront ones, explore a little. The water taxi hop across the harbour EUR1
I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was a very old building with a courtyard that had been completely modernised inside and the interier design was ultra modernif not a little quirky, this followed through into the rooms which were very modern but at the same time confortable, great bed, and linen, great shower and modern bathroom, qa very nice stay, I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London

Pleasant hotel close to the ferry for boat show

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The location, staff, parking, and comfort of the bed
Cons: Corridors too dark, too much black in decor.
Location: Perfect location, lovely bars and restaurants. Boat show ferry made the trip fun.
All the Staff were superb! We found them very helpful and accommodating. The hotel decor was not to my taste, too dark with poor lighting in the corridor and en suite. The shower doors did not close, and there were no towel rails. There were also no tea or coffee making facility in the room, which we have not experienced in previous stays in similar rating hotels. However the quality of the bed and linen was extremely high, my husband said it was the best bed he has ever slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from London

Great hotel in cute neighborhood

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well priced, a block away from all the best restaurants in La Rochelle, and had a stylish and comfortable atmosphere. Big thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location. Parking secure, Freindly

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Parking charges a bit expensive...... especially for a motorcycle.
Staff were excellent ! Rooms clean and modern but a tad on the small side, understandable I guess this close to the centre. Can't comment on the restuarant as its so close to the centre we went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gem from East Sussex, UK

Stunning and contemporary romantic getaway.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Staff. Decor. Atmosphere.
Cons: Too hungover to try the breakfast.
Location: Excellent location along a beautiful coastal wall. Right next to the busy centre and stumbling distance from restaurants and bars.
I booked this hotel for me and my partner for a romantic visit to this beautiful city and would most certainly recommend it to others doing the same. A stunning contemporary hotel full of edgy art work and unique design features that continued to surprise and impress. Our room was excellent with full quota of facilities in perfect working order and (contrary to some other reviews) a very comfortable bed! The staff were particularly helpful and did everything they could to help us have the best stay possible. I cannot praise the lady who welcomed us in perfect English enough. The experience was worth every penny we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelson from Monterey, CA

Best Hotel in La Rochelle

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The location is not on the Harbor, so it's quiet at night,
Location: Right next to all the best restaurants. The lantern tower is right behind the hotel.
Very modern. Art everywhere. My only complaint was the fire alarm at midnight caused by someone smoking in there non-smoking room, but idiots are everywhere. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique design hotel that does not deliver

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location and setting ok
Cons: Ambiance, decoration, bed, air conditioning, staff attitude
Location: Location was ok, several restaurants within walking distance
Very small bed purportedly for two people but in fact the size of a full bed, air conditioning not working, staff tense and unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Location; carparking; comfort
Great location, very close to the old town, restaraunts, etc. Parking underneath by prior arrangement. Comfortable room. Sunny cortyard and reading room downstairs. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leonie from Dublin

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read some poor reviews of this hotel, so was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and very helpful when we'd a bit of a travel crisis (air traffic strike!). Perhaps I have very hardy feet but I didn't find the steel grids in the shower sore at all, thought they were quite comfortable! My one criticism is the breakfast: absolutely not worth 16 euro per person, pastries were not fresh enough and selection was quite limited.