Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole uk

Wonderful Hotel for a short break

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We found the hotel and staff excellent..The hotel was beautifully decorated and beds were of a very high standard. One of the very best beds we have ever slept in. Perfect location for the Port and all the amenities. We will certainly stay there again next time we are in La Rochelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting La Rochelle

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good. Facilities in the room were excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Parking was under the hotel and secure - worth the surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.Cheng

Very hospitable and perfect for families

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had the "two bedroom condo" and it was more than spacious. The apartment was equipped with a mini-kitchen and two single sofa beds in the living room, as well as a full dining room table and sofa chair. It's perfect for family stays. The staff and service were also exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in centre of beautiful city

Posted Oct 22, 2012
I can't think of a better place to stay; it's near the centre, has a swimming pool, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luc from Denver, CO, USA

A great central location to explore La Rochelle

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location. Having a stand-up shower.
Cons: Fridge was warm, and the vociferous pigeons at sunrise.
Location: Location is perfect. It's easy to get to everywhere that we wanted to be, but on a street that quiets down at night.
We stayed in the apartment side, and we found it to be perfect for what we needed. The space was more than sufficient, bed average for France, space clean, and windows opened wide open. The staff was consistently pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The only downside we had was that the refrigerator didn't work - but we didn't complain, so I don't know how the staff would have responded. The location is perfect - it's an easy walk to the open-air market, and to the major sights along the old harbor district. While the immediate area shuts down early, a quick walk down towards the harbor finds great dinners for surprisingly affordable prices. We parked the car (underground) and it didn't move for our entire stay. The kitchenette is really not going to be one in which you are going to be able to prepare much of a meal. Those who are going for the extra frugal trip can use the space for prepping some basic cheese/bread/fruit, or maybe a salad, but I wouldn't try anything that required more than boiling water in a small pot. As a centrally located place to be able to get out and explore a beautiful small city in France, this is really the place. If you're looking to spend your time in the hotel itself, instead of in France - this may not be your solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PH

Great location & staff, room noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had always wanted to have a break in La Rochelle, we booked La Residence because it was a studio type room with more space. The room size was perfect, location was great and we found it easily. The staff are excellent, patient and very helpful. Ok now for the not so good, the bed spread had a hole in it, which if it had been placed at the bottom of the bed would not have been noticed. Our room face the car park, at night we heard the cars and at 6am we were woken by the cleaning carts moving over the cobbles, so not idea. If you stay here in a studio, ask for either a garden room or a higher level room away from the ground noise. The bar area is lovely, but there wasn't anyone using the facilities which is a great shame, maybe they should publish the drink prices. We were disappointed that there wasn't any information in the room about the area. We did use the car park which was more for a safety issue than space issue, not cheap at 11 euros a day but worthwhile if you can afford it. La Rochelle itself did not disappoint, friendly and lots of places to eat and drink, we loved the markets and little local bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Central for shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice town, lots of things to do and many trips to make in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Sep 19, 2012
A really nice hotel close to the cathedral in the old town. Secluded courtyard behind entrance gates. 17th century building houses hotel. Modern block houses studios. Try the Cafe de la Paix - Belle Epoche cafe around the corner