Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what we needed!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Shower-head.
Location: Perfect location, right in the heart of everything you will need!
Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed the our experience at this hotel. The atmosphere was lovely and it was perfectly close to the amenities we needed. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only qualm would be the condition of the shower head within our bathroom as it was loose and appeared quite old. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Hampshire UK

Perfectly located hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very comfortable hotel and nice sized rooms. Did not use catering facilities so cannot comment on those but staff were pleasant and helpful and a midday check out was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Stockport, UK

Chic centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Its location and quietness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Heart of old La Rochelle so close to every probable attraction.
Stayed in the apartment 'part' of the hotel. Very attractive main rooms and very comfortable/well equipped apartment. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally

Perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great location,perfect room,would love to go back! Staff were friendly. There is a Railway station in town and boat trips from the harbour to Islands we visited the Aquarium which has a great restaurant. The hotel has secure underground parking which was worth paying extra for as we didn't use the car for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole uk

Wonderful Hotel for a short break

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We found the hotel and staff excellent..The hotel was beautifully decorated and beds were of a very high standard. One of the very best beds we have ever slept in. Perfect location for the Port and all the amenities. We will certainly stay there again next time we are in La Rochelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting La Rochelle

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good. Facilities in the room were excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Parking was under the hotel and secure - worth the surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.Cheng

Very hospitable and perfect for families

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had the "two bedroom condo" and it was more than spacious. The apartment was equipped with a mini-kitchen and two single sofa beds in the living room, as well as a full dining room table and sofa chair. It's perfect for family stays. The staff and service were also exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in centre of beautiful city

Posted Oct 22, 2012
I can't think of a better place to stay; it's near the centre, has a swimming pool, and friendly staff.