Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin H from Berkshire, UK

Spacious rooms in Quiet Garden Setting

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in fairly good condition throughout, and rooms are very spacious compared to other 3 or 4-star options in the area with a large 2 seater sofa-bed at your disposal. Ample and secure open-air parking (unlike other options in the city centre) with easy access to the town centre, which is a 10 minute walk away. Hotel is in a secluded garden setting so it is very quiet with no obvious neighbours - overall we are very satisfied with the hotel and the high levels of service provided; we will definitely return to stay at the Novotel La Rochelle someday. English language TV available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from London

Wonderfully helpful staff made the stay a pleasure

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The staff - v friendly and helpful.
Location: 10 mins walk to the harbour or beach. Made for a quiet location, just outside main area but a pleasant walk through the park and easy to get to.
This hotel is slightly outside the old town but only a v short (10 mins) walk through pleasant park surroundings to the harbour or beach. Rooms are of a decent size and the staff v friendly and helpful with any queries. They really made the hotel stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, close to town.
Cons: Reception staff could be more welcoming
Location: Close to town centre which is picturesque with plenty of good restaurants. Boat trip to fort Boyard was well worth going on
Good modern hotel, five minute walk to the centre ofLa Rochelle. Good parking facilities. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Good overall place to stay with good facilities. Close to local centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Goody from Cardiff

Basic room, great location, fine for a stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms basic and a bit lacking in comfort and out of date.
Location: La Rochelle old port area only a short walk with lots of restaurants, people-watching, harbour etc. Lovely for a sunny evening meal out.
Hotel room like all Novotel rooms around the world. In fact, it was just like the Reading Novotel! Boxy, basic, but clean and fine for one night on the way down to south of France. Pool seemed nice, but we didn't have time to try it. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Really good location within walking distance through park to La Rochelle old port, restaurants etc. Parking onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tb from Uk

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 4 night stay in La Rochelle. This was a good location and far enough away from the very busy centre. Great breakfast, we didn't really need lunch. The only negative thing I would say, is, the very nice receptionist gave us some very out of date advice on hiring bikes to cycle to il de re, which is certainly worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, friendly staff
Cons: Only 1 lift in the Hotel which was busy at peak times but aside from that I couldn't fault the Hotel
Location: Nice Park opposite Hotel. Walking distance to centre with a variety of shops as well as the port and beach.
Well located Hotel within a 10 minute walk to the centre of town and the port. Parking at the Hotel was a help as the roads were quite congested. Staff were very friendly and having access to a pool with good seating facilities helped. We didn't go for the Hotel breakfast as within 10mins we were in the centre and paid half the price for a good breakfast of pastries, coffee, juice etc... (also the fact that the Hotel stopped breakfast at 09:30am on a weekday)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from London, UK

Good location in the park

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: size of room
Location: quiet and secure
Good location in the park but slightly long walk back at night from restaurants via less frequented routes - park is not well lit. Room size (superior) rather small and access to bathroom awkward. Would not want to increase occupancy using the sofa bed since there would be little room to move! However comfortable and clean. Route to pool through the dining area so evening restaurant disturbed by swimmers walking thourgh on towels etc. Limited menu in restaruant but food very well cooked and we chose to eat in a couple of times.