Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quebecwhip from Quebec, Canada

Good bang for the buck!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, there was a Buffalo Grill 100m away, good TV, easy on-off highway.
Cons: Only 1 electrical outlet in entire room and that one was not conveniently located. WiFi was available but very slow.
Location: Buffalo Grill next door, easy on-off highway
From other reviews (regarding lack of sound insulation), upon arrival we asked for a room as far away from the highway as possible. The hotel staff responded positively to the request. The room was spotlessly clean and the only noise was the closing of other hotel room doors. A good choice as far as budget hotels are concerrned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Es from UK

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Very good place at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by garrett

Close to motorway network so ideal as a stop over.

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine ...all to expected in a budget hotel...everything in the room worked fine.......there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke despite no smoking signs in the room. Close to steakhouse restaurant if you don't want to drive into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Let down by smoke

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ideal stay for airport. Requested non smoking room sadly room stank of smoke, otherwise an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinklady

Simple but good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Convenient location right next to the highway but very quiet. Extremely helpful staff: we arrived after reception desk hours but the machine outside wouldn't recognize the reference number, and the person who was here was really helpful and checked us in. Rooms are simple but clean, perfect for a couple of days. Free wifi and good connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twickenham, UK

Not sure about this one . . .

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Location: Right beside a noisy motorway.
Using the word "hotel" to describe this place is a stretch of the definition and image I have always known. I have never before come across such a place. Sure it was reasonably clean, has air conditioning and so on, but the rooms are tin cans with no windows. They are like being in the bowels of a ship with no sense of the outside world. Not good for claustrophobics, certainly! So, if you really want to feel like a sardine in a stark minimalist metallic environment with the impending sense you may actually be served up with a salad, then this place is for you! :-) Enjoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Very poor Hotel My partner and I were bitten all over by fleas

Posted Jul 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a classic case of you get what you pay for. In this case we got more. Both my partner and I were bitten all over our bodies by fleas. The hotel was very very basic and obviously the bedding was infested by fleas. It spoilt a wonderful visit to La Rochelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Languidic

seul bémol nuisance par rapport à la route à proximitée

Posted Sep 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Très bien seul bémol nuisance par rapport à la route à proximitée
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hambledon, Hampshire

Minor detail

Posted May 29, 2008
Service everything expected. Just one point however - I kept telling staff that I couldn't activate the lock with the card, and people kept insisting that I was doing it incorrectly. Eventually even the member of staff couldn't work it, and let me change room - as far as I am concerned the opening mechanism should be very simple to work, and should not require perfect timing in order to make it work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2007