Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We hope you will be our guest again. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast and an efficient, clean room. It wasn't fancy, but meet all my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. These reviews help us determine ways we can meet the needs of our guests. We hope you have occasion to pass our way again. In the meantime, safe travels to you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We use these to identify ways we can better meet the needs of our guests. We hope you will have occasion to visit again. In the meantime, safe travels to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate your stay. We appreciate you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Iowa

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was given a smoking room and told that was what was ordered, otherwise, it was a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
While we are happy for our third party booking agents, on occasion these mix-ups occur. Whenever we are able to, we gladly give the preferred room type. Unfortunately, those room types are not always available. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate your comments. Safe travels to you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Chariotn Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Nebraska

Stay for family gathering in this community

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
No issues with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We use these comments to improve our service. Thanks for choosing Chariton Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a couple nights

Posted Aug 26, 2012
I cleaned motels/hotels for many years. I tell myself I'm not going to look for anything wrong once I get in my room but I did. The first thing I noticed was the room really smelled clean, most of the time I don't like how they smell, it wasn't to warm or to cold, I'm always cold. I checked my bedding for clean sheets, the sink and bath area for hairs and such. Found one hair in the tub below the shower curtain. Guessing it fell off. Checked the coffee pot and perked water thru it just in case I wanted to use it thinking I would find something in the water when it was done. To my surprise I didn't find anything!:) I even happened to lay on the floor to stretch my back. Even under the beds, what there is, looked great:) We were in a non smoking room and our first night there someone in another room was smoking and their smoke was coming in our room. I almost could't stand it. My husband tells me I can smell things that aren't even there. I never did smell the cig. smoke again. Over all the room was a 100%. There is always room for improvement somewhere, (halls), that is why I couldn't give you all 5's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
We truely appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Your experience shows you know how much work it it takes to keep up with the demands of the industry. We promise to continue to strive for excellence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Motel in Clarion, IA

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The entire staff was very nice and obliging. Overall convience was poor. The price was too high for what you got. There were no good TV channels (i.e. HBO, etc.) We found a live tick in our room. But, I do want to emphasize the outstanding friendliness of all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Julie, Hotel Management
Our apologies that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We will use your comments to improve our service. A quick note regarding television channels- we have offered HBO ever since we opened. The desk clerk should have been able to solve any difficulties you had with the programming. Again, our apologies.