Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of two to consider

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Most of the motels in Charles City have not kept up. This is one of two to consider when needing to stay in CC. It is clean. The rooms are not very quiet and you can hear noise in hallway, people talking in other rooms as well as when they flush or use shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ValleySprings, SD

Bike trip 2014

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: 3 C Resturant down the road is some of the best food you wll ever eat!!! and this is in Charles City, Iowa
Decent Hotel Staff helpful. Not a fancy pace but more than adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly. A simple breakfast was provided. Rooms were very clean. This was probably the best Super 8 that I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff? Of course, it's Charles City!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We drove in from the Chicago area for a wedding. We were a bit wary of staying in a Super 8 since an economy hotel is not our regular choice. Even so, because of the great reviews we decided to risk it. A large room with a comfortable bed, our accommodations were clean and more than adequate. The refrigerator in the room was empty and running, perfect for storing soda and snacks. The staff was delightfully pleasant and friendly. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from From northern VA

Very well kept, looks recently updated, pets ok.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel. Great staff. Very clean halls and rooms. Easy to get to location. Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karyn from Colorado

worth the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Light smell of smoke in the hallway. The staff went out of their way to make necessary adjustments to move us to a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and it was in a quite location. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room too.
Cons: All rooms non smoking.
Location: We were there for a family reunion, didn't explore the area.
This hotel was fine. Our only problem was somehow we were booked into smoking room...we don't smoke. Because the hotel was full, we couldn't switch rooms. I guess this is a lesson for us as in WI none of the hotels have smoking rooms. Everything else was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel in easy and correct location for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Des Moines IA

Smoking room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Smoking room
Cons: Insulation in walls. Computer in lobby to access the internet.
Location: Dave's Restaurant is great-close to HyVee Grocery store and easy access to highways.
I asked for and recieved a room close to the exit on the 1st floor as I have multiple bags to transport. It was a bit chilly out that weekend so it was extremely nice to have a room to smoke inside so that I didn't have to go outside in the cold to smoke. Walls were very thin though. I was having a normal conversation on my cell phone and the next door person put a note under the door that said "4:30 am comes pretty early". I do not have a 'loud' voice. Needless to say-I kinda figured the next door neighbors could probably hear every word of my private conversation......