Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jw from Bethesda MD

great location - friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated on quiet street in historic district, within walking district of shops, homes, restaurants. Very friendly staff went out of their way to make things comfortable. Rooms are small, but comfortable, especially considering reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George & Linda Robbins from Kansas City MO

A perfect getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. Never have been treated so well by so many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the heart of it all

Posted Dec 18, 2013
I had never been to charleston and I loved my experience at the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will absolutely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Amelia Island, Florida

Hotel located in the heart of Charleston

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Everything.... room size was great & excellent staff.
Cons: Parking was nice & safe; however enclosed/covered parking would definitely be better.
Location: They are close to everything. Cru down the road was excellent and all their recommendations were right on point.
Easy to find, great staff and my wife thought the room was the cuties thing. We were near everything... market, horse carriages, shops and restaurants. The hotel was excellent with lots of comfort and space. Parking was excellent and very safe for those with high end cars. Jeff and the rest of the staff were the best, very helpful and they went beyond and above for us. It was a very enjoyable stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cold Shower

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The actual facilities were mostly charming - however, the hot water heater broke the night we were there and was not fixed until the next evening. Because we were only staying for one night, this was very bad news. I took a cold shower in the morning and my wife decided to forego that experience. The hotel staff was apologetic, but didn't offer anything more than "We're sorry for the inconvenience." When I mentioned it again to the front desk upon checkout, they offered to waive my $20 parking charge. I feel like they should have done more to ensure our total satisfaction and we will not be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hot water two days had to take a cold shower and were offered no compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was great and staff were super helpful, however it was loud at night. There was a tugboat that made noise for an hour or so and then street noise later. Otherwise it was a great location and easily within walking distance of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013