Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great staff, great location, great rooms. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Staff excellent. Rooms small but clean. Bathroom very tight. Nice rooftop terrace for breakfast. Walking distance to most everything. Horse stables across road. Smell strong in street. Lot of flies. Not best pArt of town but very safe and quiet. Probably go to hotel nearer East Bay Street. Or Meeting street next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel Heaven in Charleston

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: We wished parking could be included in the hotel rate. We tipped the valet every time we took the car out and returned. It costs us another $12/day.
Location: The hotel is a block away from Market Street and just a couple more from East Bay Street. The higher end shopping is only 3 blocks the other way.
We loved the rooms, staff, and view from the 4th floor balcony. The breakfast was great also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: convenient location for sightseeing , dining and shopping Hotel front desk staff were very helpful and kind, as were valet parking staff Cons: hotel is in an older building, floor creeks and can hear people next door Complementary breakfast was okay. May need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathrooms and rooms I thought the price matched the value- it is great for a short visit in Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great hotel within walking distance to all of the attractions! Great restaurants and shopping within blocks. Staff was very courteous. They have a wine and cheese social from 4-5 on the rooftop patio. Great way to unwind after a busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the charm and the outdoor patio area.
Cons: Staff to be just a little more engaging.
Location: Perfect location one block from Carriage Row(Carriage Tour Companies), one block from Hyman's Seafood House and a few blocks from Market St.
I enjoyed my stay, although my husband did not. He is used to a larger hotel room, with a closet and a larger desk area and mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Easy walk to all the sites and great dinner options. Only a short drive to the beach. Perfect getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A very nice hotel that is right in the center of the bustling downtown Charleston. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the happy hour on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location in proximity to downtown Charleston and great restaurants.
Cons: Upkeep & repairs needed: A corner broken off of a night stand top, broken piece of mirror frame, white bed spread with a spot needing bleach.
Location: Great restaurants, marketplace, carriage rides, tours, battery park & houses.
Staff is just excellent. Room was updated and comfortable (a few bumps and nicks in furniture could be attended to). Shower was very nice. Location within easy walking distance of many, many fabulous dining options. Main building is attached to Hank's Seafood (make reservations days in advance if you need a specific time) and is a short block away from Cru Cafe (again, make reservations). Nice (not extravagant) nightly wine and cheese reception on the balcony and good quality self service breakfast bar are a welcome addition to the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The boutique-like atmosphere. The attentiveness of the staff.
Location: The hotel was near the downtown markets. There were horse carriages traveling through constantly. The restaurant selection was great!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a peaceful way to start the day. The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations.