Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Attentive staff; historically representative of the area with modern comforts and amenities. Walk everywhere, lovely breakfast experience on rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to historic sites

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the historic sights, ease of location, charm of the room with its old wooden floor but excellent air conditioning!
Cons: TV was not very operational; sometimes the channel could be changed, sometimes not!
Location: Tons of restaurants, carriages for hire, ease of walking to historic areas.
Front desk staff was very helpful, always ready to answer any request. The breakfast on the fourth floor balcony was generous and well planned. One could enjoy some of the city's charm from a fourth floor perch. The same venue is used to a wine and cheese meet up in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Charleston

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean.room.
Cons: Friendlier desk service.
Location: Great location next to the market. Close to great restaurants and carriage tour.
The location was great. Front desk service was not very friendly. Did not like valet car service as wanted access to things in our car. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was decent and wine and cheese in afternoon a nice touch. Overall it was a nice hotel for the price in downtown Charleston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, even better location!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
My boyfriend and I went to Charleston for our one year anniversary and booked one night at the Andrew Pinckey. We received an e-mail prior to check-in to ask us if we had any special requests, and I mentioned our occasion. Upon arrival, they informed us that they had upgraded us to their suite overlooking the streets of Charleston. It was a wonderful surprise, and our stay was phenomenal. The hotel was extremely close to King Street and the Market, and walking distance to our dinner reservation. Great stay, I would definitely do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great staff, great location, great rooms. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Staff excellent. Rooms small but clean. Bathroom very tight. Nice rooftop terrace for breakfast. Walking distance to most everything. Horse stables across road. Smell strong in street. Lot of flies. Not best pArt of town but very safe and quiet. Probably go to hotel nearer East Bay Street. Or Meeting street next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel Heaven in Charleston

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: We wished parking could be included in the hotel rate. We tipped the valet every time we took the car out and returned. It costs us another $12/day.
Location: The hotel is a block away from Market Street and just a couple more from East Bay Street. The higher end shopping is only 3 blocks the other way.
We loved the rooms, staff, and view from the 4th floor balcony. The breakfast was great also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: convenient location for sightseeing , dining and shopping Hotel front desk staff were very helpful and kind, as were valet parking staff Cons: hotel is in an older building, floor creeks and can hear people next door Complementary breakfast was okay. May need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathrooms and rooms I thought the price matched the value- it is great for a short visit in Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great hotel within walking distance to all of the attractions! Great restaurants and shopping within blocks. Staff was very courteous. They have a wine and cheese social from 4-5 on the rooftop patio. Great way to unwind after a busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the charm and the outdoor patio area.
Cons: Staff to be just a little more engaging.
Location: Perfect location one block from Carriage Row(Carriage Tour Companies), one block from Hyman's Seafood House and a few blocks from Market St.
I enjoyed my stay, although my husband did not. He is used to a larger hotel room, with a closet and a larger desk area and mini fridge.