Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Could have had warmer people at reception

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful comfortable great amenities( location, pool, spa)
Cons: A little warmth
Location: Center of everything in Charleston
Under no uncertain terms were that able to give us one of our two rooms early or stay late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything you could ask for on premises.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Located in the heart of downtown Charleston, right across the street from the shopping market. Within walking distance to anything downtown.
We stayed in a "Club" room. The morning breakfasts, the afternoon snacks, and the evening desserts were very good. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that a top shelf bar was also included. I tipped very well and still saved an incredible amount of money on drinks for my wife and I. I would highly recommend this hotel and the "Club" rooms to anyone who likes to have a couple cocktails nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great staff true southern hospitality. Wish pool area had more amenities and the hotel lounge stayed open past midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A great choice for staying in Charleston

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful with a relaxed environment.
The hotel was an excellent choice for our stay while in Charleston. Centrally located and within walking distance of most places we wanted to go. The staff was very professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The food at the hotel was beyond excellent. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel right in downtown Charleston!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a girls weekend and they really made it nice for us. Great staff and beautiful amenities. Excellent pool/spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Love this place. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything you'd expect from a beautiful hotel. Prices for food were a little steep though. Pool side burger and sandwich were around $20-25. Love this hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful hotel in premier location!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was very luxurious.
Location: There are exits from the hotel at Market Street, Kings Street and Meeting street. Couldn't be easier.
The rooms were gorgeous, the location perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. This was my sister and her family's first trip to Charleston with me so I wanted to be centrally located to all there is to see and do in Charleston. It was great! Have stayed in bed and breakfast locations before, needed something more modern and spacious. Charleston Place was the perfect choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The epitome of luxury!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Location: Perfect location in historic district of Charleston. Stores, shops and restaurants, as well as all the historic sites, were within walking distance.
We just returned home from several nights at the Belmond Charleston Place. Where to begin? Every single person we encountered was polite, friendly and accommodating. The young man who opened the cab door and took our luggage helped us check in. Kevin, at the front desk, was SUPERB!!! I hope they are paying him well! He saw that it was our anniversary and upgraded us to the top, concierge floor. When we got back to our room after dinner, there was a bottle of champagne, strawberries dipped in chocolate, and a beautiful, hand written card from the manager. The turn-down service is like no other! No small detail is overlooked. We truly felt pampered! The roof-top pool was immaculate and relaxingI can't speak highly enough of this hotel and its well-trained staff. Thanks to all who made our stay memorable. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charleston Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Construction in one of the front entrances was a little distracting
Location: Charleston is great city with so much to do
Very Nice Hotel in Downtown Charleston, Central Location was Ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best in Charleston

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: New rooms, comfortable bed, rainfall shower head.
Cons: The new rooms are still having kinks worked out. My TV didn't work, I had to call to get the AC fixed, the phone didn't ring. All minor/fixable.
Location: Amazing restaurants (Try Muse, Cru, SNOB, Poogans, 82 Queen), close to the water, close to the college, central to basically everything downtown.
I stay here two or three times a summer. The rooms are all beautiful, I was given one of the new premium rooms this go around and they are beautifully appointed, modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and I love the indoor/outdoor pool aspect (especially when the weather isn;t cooperating as it wasn't this week). It's within walking distance to everything and is just overall one of my favorite hotels.