Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nicest hotel in charleston. Friendly and helpful employees. We were greeted by name throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful room on the 8th floor!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Remodeled room on club floor was perfect! We enjoyed the staff and the lovely room! Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to rverythibg

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hotel was gorgeous and very clean. Comfy bed! Staff was very helpful in making plans and reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Beautiful hotel..ideal location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent shopping, food , history , siteseeing, nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: club level sets this hotel apart
Location: the Market..and tons of shopping and restaurants
great location and great rooms...the renovated rooms are a huge improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma, ca

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very comfortable bed & room. Quiet & close to everything. Helpful & courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worth the price to splurge!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: This hotel is a very upscale property with no smoking, which is always a benefit. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are heavenly!
Cons: I think someone should be able to address the young people in the pool when they are acting out. A hotel employee has to adult up!
Location: The Charleston Market, King Street for shopping and eating, the harbor, all kinds of great restaurants, art galleries
I reserved a room for 2 days last week because my best friend from Washington state was coming to visit. This hotel is located right at the Market and at King Street in downtown Charleston. It is right close to everything! We hit the bar right after we checked in for club soda's and a split crab salad. That salad is so awesome, but it is huge ($34.00) and serves 2 nicely. We had dinner at a greek restaurant on Friday night and OMG! The portions would feed an army! We took a bicycle taxi to the Farmer's Market Saturday morning and had breakfast there and then walked the whole market. It was lovely. We then went to the Marion Square Hotel and cooled down in the lobby. Took a bicycle taxi back to the hotel and then went to Chico's, which is in the Hotel property. We took a leisurely stroll in the Market and then had coffee and dessert at Kaminsky's. We went to the pool and got into the salt water pool, which was great with the exception of the 6 or so adolescent boys who were diving and canon balling despite the signs posted against it. None of the staff said anything to them. However, it wasn't horrible. We retired to the bar that evening and split a lobster roll for our dinner. What a great stay we had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville GA

Easy walk to historic Charleston, South Carolina

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is wonderful. Wonderful staff, clean room and great amenities. The only complaint is that the hotel is currently being refurbished and our room was in the middle of the construction. Also, the salt water was very nice but we noted a good bit of mold around the pool area. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Amazing stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
On our first trip to Charleston, the Belmond was the perfect resting place after long days of sightseeing and shopping. Great spa experience; everyone was so friendly and helpful from evrrt aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place to have a drink on the front veranda,

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, nice bed and pillows, great service
Cons: poor room/bathroom design
Overall a very nice hotel, great location, near to beach and restaurants, excellent staff.