Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The first room I was given was completely filthy (unmade beds, trash, etc.) -- it was 5pm. It took forever to get a second room, and when I asked them to move more quickly, I was told by the woman at the front desk, dismissively, that she was perfectly capable of multi-tasking (evidence suggested the opposite). The new room was clean, but the fitted sheet was too small for the mattress (or put on wrng??) and came off as I slept. At check out another woman was rude when I asked for a receipt. However, the hotel is within walking distance of the river and takes pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in room 901. It had a funky smell and the carpet was desperately in need of cleaning or replacing. The bed was comfortable though. As mentioned in another review, the elevator was slow and the doors were acting up. The hotel staff was nice and the continental breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Everyone was so kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was nice and in good location. Easy access from highway. Woman at front desk was distracted by her cellphone and didn't give enough attention to giving us good directions to a local convenience store. "Fresh cookies" were not available at all. Breakfast selection was just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I stay here often it is the half way point between Ohio and NC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was great and handled the "unwanted street guest" very well, however did make our kids very uncomfortable. Room was highly outdated and not clean. Appeared clean however after our showers we were walking around room our feet were black. Breakfast was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A bit less than average

Posted Jun 20, 2015
A struggle to be average. Worth no more than 50$ a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel is older, our toilet ran for a half hour after each flush but the bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Front desk check in was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J Georgia

nice convenient in town

Posted May 11, 2015
Was one of the better places that I've stayed in Charleston. Very reasonable. Rooms are super comfortable and clean. Coffee can rival Starbucks! Have pure water dispenser in lobby with coffee and cookies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

No smoking please !

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, close to highway.
Cons: Eliminate smoking inside property.
Location: Good location, it was just an overnight stay.
The hotel was full. I had reservations for a king, non smoking room. I arrived late, but I did call to inform the hotel I was running late. I was forced to sleep on a smoking floor,in a smoking room. The staff said they could do nothing and that Expedia had booked a smoking room. I checked my records and found that this was a lie. I usually have good luck with Best Western, but this was a bad experience, and a terrible nights sleep.