Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Midlothian

Home Alone!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived shortly after check in time with booking confirmation in hand. The only person present to let us in the B&B was another guest. We called the numbers posted on the door to reach the hostess or proprietor but got voice mail. The hostess had let in the previous guest, then left. Then another guest couple arrived. We had no keys to our room and there was no proprietor around. After an hour and one-half the hostess arrived and said she was unaware of anyone else staying there. We finally got keys to our rooms and were late for dinner and the event for which we had come to Charleston. The 6 of us stayed at the home without any owners/hostess etc. The temperatures went down into the high 30's and there was no working heat. The sad little breakfast consisted of some chopped grapes and bananas, 2 pieces of bacon, a slice of dry wheat toast and 3 little mini quiches (such as you buy at Sam's Club) that were barely warm. It was so bad, it became funny. The house was once lovely but had fallen into disrepair with blue tarps around the basement and broken plaster everywhere. No recommendation here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs some grooming on the exterior

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This B and B has has huge potential, but there is a very dirtyffront porch, with ragged furniture and full ash trays. The yard has alot of pots that have half dead plants. The yard could be lovely if these were removed and bushes trimmed.Otherwise, the helper was friendly and kind, and the breakfast was delicious. Our room was great as was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Neighborhood

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Location, food, adorable cat
Cons: Our bathroom was in the hall.
Location: Great for touring.
It was situated near the Capital. We could walk every where. We were two blocks away from the river walk which was pretty and great for running. The inn keeper was friendly and did a fantastic job with the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

Wonderful experience

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best experiences I've had at a Bed and Breakfase! I can't say enough good things.The house is beautiful; the rooms are furnished with antiques and are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are provided with comfortable bathrobes and lots of thick towels. The soaps and shampoos were lovely. The hospitality was outstanding, with finger foods, delicious baked treats and hot and cold drinks available 24/7. The Innkeeper was a joy to be around and made everyone feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and filling. I will definitely stay there again. I may make a trip back just to stay at the Brass Pineapple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom DC metro area

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

The best B&B lodging I've ever seen

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Wonderful lodging accomodations... the best I've ever seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Great B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Stay for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Fl.

Brass Pinapple in Charleston

Posted Feb 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
I felt as if I stayed in a good friend's home for the night! this was a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Broad Run, VA

The best place to stay in Charleston!

Posted Sep 10, 2009
A beautiful, historic home, lots of whimsy decorations (broken dishes in the landscaping), wonderful hostessing, lovely snacks at all times, a delicious breakfast, and a delightful area with sidewalks for strolling. The only complaint was furniture too large for the tiny room. Our bed was against the wall, so I couldn't get out of bed at night without asking my husband to get out first.