Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Budget Host Charleston W V

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: better beds fix the drains and put microwaves in .. they only served coffee in the morning..and that was not good either
Location: The City is great loved the mall and the places to eat
The beds were hard as rocks and the plug in the bathtub did not work.. no microwaves the snack machine ate dollar bills and it just looked very run down... will not stay there again.. and put $25.00 on my card which I don't know what that is for but will find out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for the cost

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The cost was the biggest plus and not having to deal with much traffic is a close second.
Cons: A microwave would be nice.
Location: We were only in Charleston to attend the state basketball tournament, but you are close to the State Capital Complex. A very easy 2 mile or so drive.
The distance from the Civic Center in Charleston was within reason. Traffic was not an issue at anytime during the state basketball tournament. We did have a refrigerator to keep soda cold. This is the second year in a row we have stayed at Budget Host Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

not good

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Rude staff. No hot water. Not a good location. It was on a noisy road and had an old tv. Staff could barely speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hitel out of city

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Clean room, for my needs. Bed was comfy, and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Great place

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent place to stay .very clean .Friendly people.We had a room on the river side .Beautiful scenery and a good place to sit and unwind.All in all my wife and I enjoyed are stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom Missouri

Overall Pleasant Stay

Posted May 12, 2014
The outside almost gives a bit of a creepy feel if you pull up at night, but the room was surprisingly updated. It was clean, and comfortable. The only downside was that we booked a king bed, and when we arrived they only had two twins. The only reason this was a problem was because they charged us another $5 for the switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom clarksburg wv

I liked the hotel they let us leave our car traile

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: better tv channels
Location: we went there for a car show and the drive was great
Ive stayed there before and i will be returning the place is very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EZ ON EZ OFF

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Extra clean
Our room was exceptionally clean. The high ratings were accurate. The bed was large and extra plush----- like a 4-5 star hotel. You can zip off and on the freeway---no looking around. Quiet. Park in front of your room--- no hauling around. A lot of bang for the buck!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay excellent price

Posted Jun 14, 2013
For the price it was an excellent stay. If you are looking for something while passing through on one of the major interstates and are going inexpensive would highly recommend it. Also has an excellent view of the river. Nothing to do with the hotel BUT just avoid any of the fast food chains closest to it, they are horrid. Pick local or sit down, service time likely just as fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Carriefrom Edgewater, FL, USA

Great hotel for the family.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Nice view of the Kanahwa River and WV mountains.
For the price and what we needed at the time this was perfect.