Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from SC

Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was absolutely horrible. I would NEVER have stayed at this hotel had I known to condition. I requested nonsmoking of which was overlooked. The room I did get smelled TERRIBLE, it was DIRTY, the hallways l, entry ways, and even elevator was nasty. This hotel was FAR FROM WHAT WAS EXPECTED. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, regardless of the price. Words cannot express the nastiness of this facility. It should be shut down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry about the issues you experienced with the accommodations that you received.We are gearing up for a renovation coming up in next couple of months. Please note that your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob R from NC

There are better places for a few bucks more

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an extended stay accommodation. No frills - which is absolutely fine - but that also means for a few days stay the lack of housekeeping and breakfast is a luxury that can be bought for a few dollars more down the street. We've stayed at other Inns & Suites places nearby that have offered more comfort and better facilities for a few dollars more per night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billy Hill from SC

Don't go!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start off by saying that I travel for work so I'm on the road 3 to 5 days per week. This has got to be the trashiest hotel I've booked in the last 5 years!! There were 4 different groups of people (10 to 15 per group) just hanging out in the parking lot having a party and drinking. The lady at the front counter looked and smelled like she had been out there with them all day and night. She tried 3 times to get my room key to work. It never happened. I finally just called and got a refund for the room. If you value your life or your property look for another place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back .We regret if you felt that your accomodations did not meet your expectations.We are gearing up for a full refresh of our property in the near future.But had we been aware of concerns and observations during your stay , our staff would have gladly worked to resolve them as quickly as possible as as the comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority . Thank you for your views. We certainly hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back to our property
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry from Indiana

very unsatisfied stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel check-in is 3pm, we checked in at 5:30pm & our room wasn't ready. manager said to 'not walk fast' because she had to go up and do 'a room check'. When we got to the room with luggage, the manager and a housekeeping staff person were washing dishes in the sink. This is a pet friendly hotel, we were awaken by barking dogs from the room next door at 4:30am the next morning. the barking continued & we called the front desk 2x requesting something be done to control the barking dogs. Called again later in the morning and spoke with the manager & she suggested the only thing she could do was give us another room. We didn't see why we should move since we weren't the problem but took a new room. while moving to our new room, discovered the housekeeping staff had left a master room key in our room while cleaning earlier in the day. Seriously! We returned the key to the front desk with a very surprised look from the clerk. The new room had a greasy hand print on the ceiling above one of the beds & another on the shower curtain, the armrest on the leather chair in the new room had the leather peeling almost completely off. The yard & bushes around the parking area of the hotel were littered with beer bottles/cans & empty beer boxes. Should have been our first clue when we noticed the trash when arriving at the hotel. We were very unsatisfied with how the hotel handled our situation,cleanliness and security & we will unlikely choose this hotel chain again in the future, anywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gary from north charleston scgary

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all we had no towels or wash rags inthe room so I went to the front desk and she gave us a towel and said she would bring some down later well later was never Ihad to go to front desk again and get some more myself.Then they dont serve breakfast , which is ok because i will never stay at a candlewood suite again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ms Myers

Ideal location for shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mall is right across the street and a movie theater is in walking distance. The hotel itself was a little run down from other Candlewood Suites but all in all it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very clean and comfortable place to stay just for a weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BETTY& RON from ORANGEBURG S.C.

A SUPER STAY

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great!! the mall is so,so, big only took me 15min. to walk to it from the hotel the restaurants are near you can walk to them I just love it will be back soon. The service was great I needed something done to my room and when I came back it was done. this place is OK I told all my friends about this place. Thanks candlewood I came there for my birthday was happy I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by me

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com