Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites at I-26 IN North Charleston

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The front desk could be more professional
The motel is average but comfortable and clean. The front desk took care of your reservations, but you felt like you were just another customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The tub was very dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The tub was very dirty!!!! 1st stay will not be back thxs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A last minute stay due to being in the area longer than intended. Served the purpose. Was not too enthused about the cleanliness and the upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Matthews NC

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the room was amazing and it is really in a great location. However the rooms are really not the cleaniest and our recliner had a huge hole in it. There was also a chair at the table that had nasty stains in it. I would honestly not stay here again unless they replace the furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the compliments about our excellent accommodations and helpful team. In addition, we appreciate your suggestions for our guest rooms. We have shared this review with our General Manager for further review. We are grateful for your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Pennsylvania

It was just so-so

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't bad, it just didn't knock our socks off and they didn't do anything to even try. We had some issues with the fan in the room to blow air into the bedroom, and no one ever showed to fix it. The table in the suite where the meals were prepared was not attached to the wall - more of a simple fix than an issue, but again,they chose to do nothing. On the plus side, the people were nice and pleasant when we asked them for simple things that they had one hand. Heck, they were even pleasant when we asked them to fix things. Bottom line - stay there if you are like us: you need a suite style apartment, you don't care if it is a little bit ofa mess and you don't mind driving 30 minutes to all the downtown attractions and spots.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non-smoker in a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay hotel was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alvin from upstate sc

fathers day stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was average for the fair price. The room was non smoking but smelled of smoke but the bed was really comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie from Columbia

Overnight in Charleston

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not exactly the level of quality I expected. The website leads you to believe the suites are spacious but it was anything but that. More like a typical hotel room with a kitchenette..... There is only one elevator so the wait is longer than normal.....I would not stay in this hotel again.....