Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

This is an extended stay not a hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff is soooo rude!!! There are people at the entrance drinking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Look for another place

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Location: Its only a couple of hundred yards from a mall and restaurants are not too far away by car.
Arrived to find a check-in line with two staff to deal with the clients. Apparently only one console is available for check-in and this was tied up with a reservation that seemed never to end. After finally getting registered the curt staff member wanted to tell us how the Candlewood differed from the hotels we were probably accustomed to. Ugh-oh! They had no ice makers at all for guests use but not to worry we could turn on the refrigerator ice maker as soon as we got to the room and in 15-30 minutes we would have ice (did I really look that much like an idiot?). Well guess what, we did have ice in 30 min. We were overwhelmed by the seven cubes. Those seven cubes were still there three hours later rattling around all by themselves. On calling to office I learned that they could do nothing about our problem nor could they give us another room as they were full. They told us we could come down to the office and get some ice from the supply they had reserved. The next morning there was a couple of dozen cubes. The room was small and minimally furnished. The room was clean, the linens fresh, and the free WiFi worked; the highlights of our stay. The TV card listed a good variety of cable channels and one HBO. Un fortunately about a third of the channels were "not subscribed to". There are other chain motels in the area and I recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Melissa Zimmerman , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us feedback. I do thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites North Charleston. I apologize for the inconveniences you endured while you stayed here with us. We do only have one computer up front to check guests in but we certainly try our best to be speedy and efficient with the check ins. Candlewood Suites does not have an ice machine on the floors we offer them in each guest room. Some of our ice makers can be ornery and seem to only put out a few cubes at a time. We are unable to leave ice machines running constantly due to health codes. We go above protocol and keep a back up supply to have ready in the case you do get the room with the slower ice maker. I'm please to find that you enjoyed the clean room, linens and WiFi. We are in the process of reprogramming our TV's and updating our channel line up as it has changed. I certainly do hope that if you find yourself in the area that you would give us a second chance as we are a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taylorsville nc

Very comfortable with amenities of home

Posted Mar 29, 2015
we stayed In a king suite which was like a one bedroom condo. Very pleased with the room. The gps brought us in a back entrance which made us a little uneasy, but overall a private quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Melissa Zimmerman , Hotel Management
taylorsville nc, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your staff. We certainly appreciate you staying with us here at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. I am so happy that you were pleased with your room. We take pride in making certain our rooms are just that. I am sorry that your GPS brought you in the back entrance. Now that you know where our location is you will be able to find your way much better the next stay. We certainly hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I enjoyed this place very much. It was large and homey. This will definitely be my go to place to stay when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in Candlewood Suites North Charleston. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites. They are truly homey with all the amenities of home. We look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful hotel soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room smelled like smoke. It was not clean. We asked to get new towels by turning in our used ones. We were told to pick new towels up from the front desk when we returned for the day. However there were no towels available when we returned that night. The lady gave us pool towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. The room was very spacious.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very good location. The room was very spacious. The guy at checkout wasn't very friendly. Within walking distance to mall and a movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com