Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Absolutely, the worst hotel experience ever!! Extremely rude staff, no clean towels, missing curtains...the list goes on and on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and myself I would like to apologize for your recent experience. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you personally before you left as I would have liked additional information in regards to your recent stay. I am a new General Manager at the property and I am in the process of re-training the staff and initializing guest resolutions while you are still on the property. Once again I want to apologize and rest assured I will be using the information you gave me with the Operations Manager and Housekeeping Manager. Best regards, Angela Ross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Kingsport, TN

I did not realize!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. I did not realize when I booked the room, that it had a kitchen to cook in. No breakfast was a disappointment, but that was an oversight on my part. But these days of cutting corners and pinching pennies, is was refreshing to get a nice clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We value your opinion. I hope you visited the Cupboard. I have recently started ordering breakfast items such as bagels, sausage biscuits, yogurt and the Cupboard is open 24hrs for purchase. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance to you. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us. Best regards, Angela Ross General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Cocoa, FL

First time in Charleston SC

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was more than I needed. I didn't need a kitchenette and the room needed a good paint job. I didn't like that maid service wasn't provided daily to make the bed - they only do it on a 7-night stay. Checking in was a breeze and the desk clerk was really friendly. The location was great - right next to a large mall and plenty of options for eating. All in all, it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 1st visit to the Charleston area. I too am from Florida and recently made the move here to SC. We appreciate you letting us know what we are doing right to serve you and we hope to see you again real soon at the property should you make it back to Charleston. Best regards, Angela Ross General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and rate us so high! Please chose to stay with us again when you are in the area. Best regards, Angela Ross General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Loufrom Florida

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to chang bed on one, because hairs was in bed, no wash towels. Floors was sticking with something glum. Had to clean my table (front desk was helpful) overall will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and we hope to get the chance to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Angela Ross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites at I-26 IN North Charleston

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The front desk could be more professional
The motel is average but comfortable and clean. The front desk took care of your reservations, but you felt like you were just another customer.