Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Old building. Very few channels to watch. Elevator was broken and year and half out of inspection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A nice stop on the way home

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful drive into town along the river. Interesting buildings and architecture visible all around from room window. Friendly lobby worker. We liked the whole place. Room was as good as we'd wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Little pool, breakfast, beds comfy, convenient location
Cons: For the price I can't see anything to be improved.
Location: Capitol market within walking - nice farmers market and restaurants inside
The hotel is so convenient as close to the downtown locations I need to get to. For the price you can't beat it - and it saved me on parking as I could walk to my meetings. Continental breakfast was better than hotels at twice the price. The pool is small but still much appreciated a float at the end of a hot day. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
thought the room was ok, the beds were comfortable. Housekeeping needs to look up every now and then, there what looked like cob webs on the ceiling near the air conditioner. The grout in the bathroom don't look like it's been cleaned in years. Other than that, I would stay again for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel was a great deal for the price. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast-kids were thrilled to have bacon! Staff were as nice and friendly as I've ever met!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Internet was very slow and unreliable.
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay for one night. It was inexpensive, easy access off the highway, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was a nice place and in a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near historic churches and capitol building

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel looked like it was recently renovated. Some things were nice and some were old but it was clean. It was easy to find from the interstate and many nice churches were in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Ordinarily I would give Room Cleanliness better remarks but Housekeeping failed to clean room the second day of three night stay. It was discovered after all housekeeping staff left for day and it is not like the desk staff volunteered to do anything. My third stay there this year and first time this has happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Would recommend overall to anyone. Nice location