Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Casual Elegance right on the bay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The scenery, atmosphere, hotel staff were all above what was expected.
Perfect location for family vacations and couple get away. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, historical sites. Lots to do and see!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mville ga

Not a great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: proximity to hwy 17
Cons: Update the rooms. Add staff reviews. Add a new food option. longer pool hours. hot tub.
Location: isle of palms, Charleston, etc.
Requested towels 4 towels for 4 people and only allowed 2 for 4 people. No alarm clock in room. Requested wakeup call and did not get one. Toilet issues. Attached Huddle House was recommended and was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant in Mt Pleasant

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Convienently located near great restaurants, beaches, and other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but double charged for the room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer concerns be handled better
I was told when I booked the room thru expedia there would be no fees on my card and we would pay at the hotel..well, we woke up the day we were leaving to find not only did they bill the card we gave them when we arrived, but they also billed the card we reserved the room with and the prices were different. when we told the front desk about it when checking out she stated it should drop off the other card but depending on my bank it could take a few days..now I'm sure other people this would not affect, but for me a few days without a few hundred dollars is a long time. Very upset over this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to isle of palms

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The residents of the hotel were smoking, loud, and i was afraid someone would break into my car while i was sleeping. Would not go in this neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Nice hotel-Value for Money-Close to Chas.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great value for money and closeness to the city of Charleston. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff was courteous, but could have been a bit friendlier. It took two requests before finally getting the roll away bed we needed.
Location: Several restaurants in Mt. Pleasant were wonderful! First class! Very close to Charleston. Very close to the islands and beaches. Very convenient.
Great value for the money being so close to the bridge and Charleston. Clean and comfortable. Second time in 6 years that I've stayed there. Very good experience both times. Would stay again and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to Write Home About

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: security and safety update to the room interior
This motel is right over the bridge in Mt. Pleasant. It is older and slightly run down. There is a Huddle House restaurant on site. The property seemed safe, but we did park near our room and under a light. The door lock gave us some trouble with the key card not always working. If you are just staying the night to get off the road, this motel may be ok for you, but don't expect much and bring your own pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hotel is fine, close and convenient to everything.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
All was good. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Really convenient to all the attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service from desk clerks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Gave me faulty keys for one day instead of 2; got locked out in the rain and had to walk to office for help. Clerks copped attitude & were unconcerned: would not admit mistake and blamed customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. Florida

This hotel is located in a convenient area.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel is nice enough but I found the pet charges unnecessary and unfair to responsible dog owners. The $100.00 charge is extremely high in addition to 10.00 per night for a "pet penalty". I understand a clean up fee should be charged, but it should be a refundable fee if the room is kept clean. We have "pet friendly" hotels in Florida that have a refundable deposit of $50.00 after being inspected by housekeeping. The pet policy should be revisited.