Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for the location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: For the money the room was clean. The attached restaurant - Huddle House - was good. Will pay the extra money next time to stay farther from the road
Cons: Noise coming into the rooms. Put animal people on the ground floor so they can poo on the ground.
Location: It's in a prime location, but too close to the main noise of traffic for me.
Upon arriving at our door we were greeted with dog poo 1 ft. from the door. I called the front office and they sent someone to clean it up. The room was decent for the price. Everything was clean. Coffee pot didn't work. Called about it too. They brought another that did work. Lots of outside noise all night long. Other occupants yelling outside. Too close to the major road. We heard every siren - police, fire, ambulance - that ran - all night long. I asked to print something at the front desk and was told "No, we don't do that". So, I don't recommend this place if you are a business traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Airy NC

Close to town but shabby rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Disappointed with the condition of the room. Toilette was loose, bed rails were away from the walls, box spring cover on both beds were soiled, not able to regulate the heat, sink closer was broken, tv needed to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: see above
clean rooms. great location. price was great. huddle house was good & clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Great location and price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update parking lot and stairwell was dirty
Location: very close to the bridge to downtown Charleston
We stayed here for one night and were impressed with the convenient location and overall value. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank your for posting your review. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Charleston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had someone try to bust in my room at 3:40 a.m.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I stayed here for the Citadel homecoming game this past weekend. I was staying by myself in a room, though a part of a larger group. At approximately 3:40am I woke up to someone else trying to enter my room. When I called down to the hotel lobby, I was told that "I was in the wrong room." Apparently, the hotel staff put me in one room when I was supposed to be in another room. The reason I am writing about the experience is that when I called terrified that morning, the hotel staff acted as if it was my problem for sleeping in the room they sold to me. Oops...sorry about the mixup was the response the next day. Thanks Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort, SC

Aged, worn and in need of repairs

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Excellent location close to the Ravenel Bridge which connects Mt Pleasant and Charleston.
We spent one night here to attend a wedding in the area. The check in process was uneventful.. Our room was a disappointment, the walls were in need of a paint job and the bathroom tile was dirty and cracked. I looked up and saw a roach caught in a cobweb near the ceiling. This was one of the least expensive motels in the area so I guess you really do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Perth Australia

good value.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooom quiet, beds comfortable, good shower, furnishings a little tired, but good value overall and great position. Coffee and teas facilities, but noting to "boil" waterwater fot tea. ities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for posting a review concerning you stay. Please know we are planning renovations for 2015 which will improve several areas. We have microwaves in all rooms that would accommodate your boiling needs for tea. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geneska

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Geneska, We hope you enjoyed your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom FLA

Decent Value

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd definitely try one of the other choices in the area even if they were $10-$25 more a night. WiFi was horrible. N/S room smelled like someone had smoked in it recently. General service requests, locations, towels, etc. yielded least effort responses. The prop is in a great location to Mt. P and downtown Chucktown. Beyond the smell, the room and property was generally clean. "Decent Value" assuming I charged negotiated rate, I was told my receipt was emailed but I haven't seen it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for posting a review of your October stay. Our staff works daily to maintain and improve our property. Please know we are in the process of planning renovations for 2015. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. We value your opinion and hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We hope you enjoyed your recent stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point. We hope you found your accommodations satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you in the future.