Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great View, Lousy Food

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Charming rooms, Nice Atmosphere and Great Staff.
Cons: The Food.
The hotel was very charming and the staff was very nice and accommodating.The construction wasn't really an issue. The only thing that I really was disappointed in was the food. Between the breakfast in the morning to the Restaurant they own next door the food was over priced (buffet $15.95 - not worth it) and the appetizers at the Restaurant were terrible (so we ended there). I would recommend staying at the hotel, just eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heath from Horsham, PA

Perfect spot

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel was amazing, a quick trolley ride downtown and close to the beaches, bars and Shem Creek. The amenities - pool, gym, bikes, etc. - were all fantastic. The staff was kind and super helpful. Party at the Point, which they host each Friday, was a great time! Our room was clean and kept clean throughout our stay. We were extremely happy with our decision to stay at this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Ohio

All around very pleased

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great as far as service, etc. The only complaint we had was a musty smell in the hallway. The room smelled fine, but the carpets in the hallway smelled musty. You can tell they're trying to address the issue, but it may bother some travelers. For the price, location, and service, my husband and I were able to overlook it without issue. I also really enjoyed their gym. It has good, high quality aerobic equipment as far as hotel gyms go. This hotel is a great way to be by the water without paying private beach hotel prices in that area. Within walking distance of plenty of naval history. Also, the free shuttle will take you in to the city of Charleston and Sullivan's Island, so you won't have to deal with parking at those two places, which can be a feat for someone from out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from VA

Great hotel and restaurant/bars and jogging

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! There was so much to do right at the resort with one of the best bars i have been in with fabulous view with USS Yorktown , Charleston Harbor and Bridges, and the marina. Marina is full service. Fish House great food and atmosphere and gorgeous mosic tile to match the resort. Great golf. Nice store. Best part is it's a small resort with a personal feel but it has more activities built into the whole environment. My son who lives in town jogs across the 2 mile bridge to go there because the area is so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIKE from Chicago

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very polite and helpful. For a room over $200.00 which was an upgrade there was no closet for hanging up clothes and had to put 2nd piece of luggage on desk. Very loud air conditioner that never shut off. Had to shut it off then turn it on to keep room cool. At check out, there were an excessive amount of add on taxes. Building new hotel next to current one and they were tapping pylons which were very noisy. New hotel looks to be very beautiful. May want to wait to stay till there done building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not worth the money

Posted Jun 3, 2014
For the amount of money spent on the place I expected more. It is very nice and close to charleston just not a value. We have no complaints but a holiday inn express would be just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. The location is great & the shuttle taking you to downtown was so nice! The beach area and pool were awesome! We would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, nc

Very nice area

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: updating in hotel rooms
Location: shem creek for awesome restaurants--don't miss going to REDS
Very nice area--close to awesome restaurants and bars. Extremely friendly staff. Hotel is aging a little but still very clean and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Greenville SC

VIEWS ....We loved the views

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Pool area , beach area, activities set up daily for kids and adults , rooms were big and spacious , loved the shower . Really clean.
Location: We took the hotels trolley to downtown Charleston , drove to Shem Creek ....loved it there Walked to Patriots Point
The resort was beautiful. Easy access to where ever we wanted to go. Loved being able to walk on the piers and boardwalks to look at the ships in the marina. Staff was excellent and accommodating. The rooms were clean , we had 3 girls with us so we needed plenty of extra towels and wash cloths , they were brought to us with no problem or wait whenever we asked for extras. Will definetly be back in Oct for a girls weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near our business meeting

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was enjoyable.