Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

enjoyable visit.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, nice room, clean, friendly people and good hot coffee every morning.
Cons: Longer vacation time.
Great visit, staff very helpful during our stay. Everything was almost perfect for myself and Sheila.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was outdated and charged for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend..

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Staff was great, but the sheets in our room were dirty. When I called down stairs and asked for new sheet they were handed to me at our door by a cleaning lady, for me to change them myself. I told the lady I was requesting them because ours were dirty and she kinda sighed and went on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aylesbury England

Good location hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Staff very helpful, no real choice of eating places unless you have transport. The free trolly bus to Charleston doesn't leave until 10am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston girls Columbus Day 5 day vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel looks beautiful online, however, I found the place disappointing. It is a beautiful location and the proximity to Charleston was very easy to navigate by car or water taxi. The Hotel itself was tired and in need of update. carpets were dirty, rooms lacked a clean crisp feel and even felt rushed as far as cleaning each day. Supplies were left in the room, bath towels not replenished, toilet paper holder broken etc. The staff was friendly enough, but, not enough to make me want to return. Overall....I would rank it a two or three star...not 4 or 5 as indicated on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TBlockfrom Wall, NJ

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and the location is great. Not sure why the reviews are not better. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Thousand Oaks

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was Fabulous! I would stay here again in a heart beat. I was visiting my daughter for a long weekend and it was perfect! I loved the room. Beds were comfortable details were great bathroom was very nice and the addition of the fireplace was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
First time staying at the hotel but will not be the last. Staff went above and beyond to accomidate. True southern hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com