Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christyfrom Maryland

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lived in Charleston for almost a decade and this hotel was my first hotel stay. The hotel was superb. It felt as though you were truly at a resort and yet could be downtown in 5 minutes or to the beaches in 10. Hotel staff was excellent. My room was on the 4th floor and had an excellent view of the harbor. Once I got to the hotel, I didn't want to leave! Definitely will return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful! The hotel is located right on the water with beautiful views. They provide bikes and free shuttles to downtown Charleston and the beach! Very convienent location with great access to the outdoors whether you want to bike, walk, run, go swimming in the pool, sit and enjoy the views of the harbor, enjoy the park under the bridge and so much more. I will definitely stay here again. I look forward to the addition they are adding to their property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Hotel location is excellent. Would definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Needs major renovation.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The room smelled like mold/mildew as soon as you opened the door. You could see the mildew in the curtains. I know it is called a dust ruffle but that does not mean you should be able to see the dust on it. There was not a ventilation fan in the bathroom so all that moisture adds to the problem. The towel rack was rusted and broken. Everything is discolored from the plastic countertops to the ceiling. There was a comment card on the table about how did they "Wow" you. I was definitely wowed by how awful the room is. I value my health and will not return until there is a major renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Spartanburg, SC

Great place to stay in Charleston

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about staying at this resort is the location. The service, quality and friendliness of the resort was great, but as anyone who has visited Charleston knows, parking anywhere is always an issue. Here, we were able to catch the resort bus every two hours to and from downtown Charleston, and able to catch the resort bus every four hours to and from the beaches at Sullivan's Island. Kind of like Disneyworld. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colefrom Roswell, GA

Beautiful

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
An easy shuttle ride to either downtown Charleston, or Sullivan's Island beach. Beautiful marina on premises and close walk to Patriots Point for the Yorktown. Reasonably priced bar on premises open later than most places in downtown. Amazing food in every direction. Overall wonderful stay, will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJfrom Maryland

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. beautiful rooms and hotel. loved the activities at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Hotel staff very accommodating. Excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Water taxi to historic district and hotel provides trolley also.
Cons: Rooms are a little small.
Location: Historic Charleston is very nice.
Stayed three nights and had a great time in historic Charleston.