Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Close the the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Nice and comfort staying. The shuttle services to downtown and islands was excellant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whistler BC

Nice, but...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Decor
Location: Very nice. Historic Charleston just across the harbor and Mt Pleasant itself has some very nice hidden surprises.
We have stayed here a few times, and not for a couple of years. When we were last here we thought the hotel was on the verge of being refurbished... and it needed it. But no. Still quietly running down. Perhaps after the new wing is done. Again ( in a different room) the towel rack was on the verge of falling off the wall. But other than that, it was just on need of some sprucing up. And the resort fee is just a $12 addition to the room. What constitutes a resort? A man-made tiny beach, a half mile from the water and a pool??? But for the price it is OK. Just no bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tusk, NC

No soap

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttles, secure
Cons: the soap/lotion/shampoo dispensers
Location: Patriot Point is great and that night we took a shuttle to Market Street and had a blast!
Only downside was a front desk person would not assist a room-mate because the room was not in his name. Also, the soap/lotion/shampoo dispenser in the BR has horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

enjoyable visit.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, nice room, clean, friendly people and good hot coffee every morning.
Cons: Longer vacation time.
Great visit, staff very helpful during our stay. Everything was almost perfect for myself and Sheila.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was outdated and charged for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service! Nice location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend..

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Staff was great, but the sheets in our room were dirty. When I called down stairs and asked for new sheet they were handed to me at our door by a cleaning lady, for me to change them myself. I told the lady I was requesting them because ours were dirty and she kinda sighed and went on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aylesbury England

Good location hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Staff very helpful, no real choice of eating places unless you have transport. The free trolly bus to Charleston doesn't leave until 10am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston girls Columbus Day 5 day vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel looks beautiful online, however, I found the place disappointing. It is a beautiful location and the proximity to Charleston was very easy to navigate by car or water taxi. The Hotel itself was tired and in need of update. carpets were dirty, rooms lacked a clean crisp feel and even felt rushed as far as cleaning each day. Supplies were left in the room, bath towels not replenished, toilet paper holder broken etc. The staff was friendly enough, but, not enough to make me want to return. Overall....I would rank it a two or three star...not 4 or 5 as indicated on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TBlockfrom Wall, NJ

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and the location is great. Not sure why the reviews are not better. We will be back.