Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edith from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Charleston Harbour Resort. The staff was friendly, location wonderful, a great bar, rooms were large. We liked the fire pit in the evening. There is lots to do in the Charleston area. Great food. If you choose this hotel a couple of things you might want to consider. Firstly, if you are on the water side the hotel hosts various events - wedding etc. and the music can be loud. They close down at 10 pm but if you have little ones or are early to bed, you might not want to spend the additional monies for the view if they are having an event during your stay. The hotel breakfast is not very good and quite pricey. There are a few much better restaurants nearby. We liked the Charleston's Café off Johnny Dodds Blvd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very overpriced

Posted Apr 22, 2014
over $300 per night for an old run down room with a view of trash and their storage area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Ann from Traverse City, Mi.

Location was very good, very pretty setting.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location. We had a great lunch at the Hotel's The Fish House resturrant
Cons: No complaints
Location: We visted the Naval museum at Patroit's Point. We took a carriage tour and saw many Historic sites. We also visited the Boone Plantation.
My husband and I along with my sister and her husband had a very pleasant stay. Location was perfect for all of us. Our rooms were very clean and the beds very comforable. Very pretty setting and close to the U.S.S. Yorktown which was something my husband wanted to visit. He is a WWII buff. Our breakfast was good. and staff friendly. We would stay there again, if we have the opportunity to visit Charleston again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel was nice, good views etc. I have no real gripes about anything in my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel. Close to everything...

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Setting, proximity to Charleston.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Multiple option of things to do.
Beautiful setting. Great location.. Awesome on grounds restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Kate from New York, NY

Decent

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location, beautiful view, nice pool and beach area.
Cons: Bathroom was dirty - one of the towels that was left had weird stains and the shower curtain was covered in mildew. No free continental breakfast.
The location of this hotel is nice, near the bridge and a short drive to downtown Charleston. However, I was disappointed with the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. This does not feel anywhere close to a "resort" and I am surprised they even charge a resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Columbia, SC

If price is right.. sure

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Pier with Dolphins sighting
Cons: Staff is not great. Treated more like a chore than a guest
Location: Easy to get anywhere
The room was like a newer Holiday inn express in quality. the grounds were nice and location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, rooms not clean.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: Clean
Bathroom and carpet not clean. Enough said! No other comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Atlanta

Nice hotel at the beach and close to town

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The room decoration is beautiful.
Location: Close to downtown. A quick trip. next to the naval museum which is great.
Quick check in, nice restaurant experience with great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Atlanta, GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
This hotel is close to just about everything you would want to do in Charleston. We come here year after year.