Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great place to stay if attending event at Charleston Civic Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason wv

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Would of liked to go onto the balcony
Location: In walking distance of the mall and civic center
The Hotel was very clean and comfortable ,and the staff was very nice and helpful, a very nice to stay !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Check for loud events scheduled!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, in room fridge, cleanliness
Cons: No sound on the fitness equipment and limited channels available. Only some rooms had refrigerators.
The hotel is very nice. However, our room was on the 5th floor right above an entertainment tent that had a live band playing until 11:00 pm. It was so loud, I had to turn up the TV to hear it. Unfortunately, we had a 6:00 flight to catch the next morning (with a 3:30 am wake-up call) and would have liked to go to sleep before 11:00. Be sure to get yourself on the north side of the hotel, or check to see if there are any loud events scheduled if you are put on the south side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Elkins

A+ Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Excellent check-in time. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Cumberland WV

Nickel and dime

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Mall, restaurants, capitol and museum.
The room accomodations was what one would expect from a mid priced hotel. Not a higher priced hotel. Paying extra for parking, internet and no complementary breakfast. No fridge in the room. Insult to injury they ask for tipping the maids. You,d think with what they charge for everything they could afford to pay staff better. I will not be staying at any Marriott in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rossfrom Tennessee

Happy Traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. Easy to get to. Clean room. Great Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RTfrom Phoenix

close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, the location was fantastic. I was surprised that they did not have valet parking.