Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice stay.Convenient location. Would stay there on another occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient to shopping and civic center.
Disappointed that the room was not ready at check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was easily accessed from the interstate and was located directly across the street from a shopping mall and entertainment venues. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The only complaint I had was the strange smell in the hallway between the elevator and the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, delaware

overnight stop on cross country trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location, bar and restaurant
Cons: Morning coffee is a pain. Just put out a pot for most of us. Instead we wait in lines for others to get fancy coffees that take time and pay for it.
Charleston is a midpoint for St Louis to Phil for us.. We have stayed here several times because location is great, food is good and bartenders and servers very helpful and friendly. Bette is super!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Charleston.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient to mall and food.
Cons: Temperature controls need work and a new mattress would be nice -
Location: Dinner at the Chop House.
Room was very clean and furnishing were in good condition. Room temperature control was not working properly. The room temperature reached 76 around 3:00 AM and gradually got cooler during early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: would be nice to have king size beds, just to be more comfortable sleeping
Location: directly across from mall, and civic center
was nice the restaurant downstairs didn't have much to pick from, but there are restaurants within walking distance. it is convenient to civic center and mall. If your going to concert it is perfect location, no driving its right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was way too hot!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel was great. However, the temperature in the room was terribly hot. There was no way for the a/c to turn on and with the heat off and the balcony door open, the room temperature stayed at 74 degrees. It was completely unbearable and uncomfortable. Note to self, don't stay in room 1227.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Board of Directors meeting

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Had all the amenities to conduct business.
Cons: nothing, except free parking
Location: easy access off interstate, mall across the street and many places to eat nearby
The hotel has been newly remodeled and looks clean and crisp. Meeting rooms and meals were good. Our organization had a block of rooms at a set price. Expedia beat the price by $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing was a bit high, I felt.
Location: Charleston Mall across the street. Downtown was a 5 minute walk.
Great location in Charleston, within easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Price was a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, Ohio

Hotel close to mall and dining and Civic Center

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: So close to everything we wanted to do. Didn't have to drive anywhere.
Cons: Temperature of room.
Location: Mall, Civic Center, and great dining.
Had a great stay at the Marriott. My only complaint was the temperature of the room. It was stuffy and warm. We were unable to make it more comfortable with the thermostat. Other than that, stay was great.