Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from Virginia

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: No suggestions.
The staff at the front desk were exceptional and the Aqua Lounge waitress and bartender were attentive and very helpful regarding directions in the area. In the restaurant, our waiter was very polite, food was great and reasonably priced. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel conveniently located

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Charleston Marriott. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time in town, I will come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice clean vibrant stay. Friendly staff.slept well. Clean oink search proximity to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaliegh from delray beach, fl

Nice hotel. Right off the highway yet quiet.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: Nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Close to church and wedding Good shuttle to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated with many poinsettias. Very attractive and convenient. Restaurant good.
Location: Convenient to Old Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from cincinnati

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Parking was free and did not require a valet parker. I like parking my own car.
Location: I would like to have been able to walk to downtown Charleston, but it was a little far.
It was a very nice hotel with nice staff especially the guy that checked us in. He was from Jamaica . A little crowded the first night which was New Year's Eve, but we had an end room so it was quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat DeLuca from Canton, OH

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small corner room that reeked like bleach, outdated furnishings, tiny bathroom with no hot water in the morning, unexplained additional charges on my credit card, and when you complain nothing is done about it. I will not be staying at this hotel again and after the response by corporate to my complaints I doubt I'll be staying in another Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from New York

Comfortable, if uninspired, stay in Charleston

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: On site free parking, clean, spacious. Comfortable beds, quiet room, new linens.
Cons: It should have free wi-fi, and free coffee. Also, the hot tub was only luke warm.
Location: On the outskirts of downtown Charleston in an unattractive commercial zone. Possible to walk the mile into historic Charleston, but not pleasant.