Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovation

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Larger breakfast area
The hotel doesn't look the nicest from the outside, but the recent renovation made the inside of the rooms very aesthetically pleasing. The dining room is tight quarters, but the location of the hotel and rate are worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston South Carolina

Poor water pressure

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Toilet over flowed. Hot water didn't last long. Key card deactivated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was close to everything we wanted to see in Charleston. It was quiet and in a good area. It was very nice for the price. We booked it because of its location and the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, update, staff friendliness and helpfulness
Location: Charleston is great and there are a lot of other hotels in this area to choose from.
Hotel was a bit dirty and the staff was adequate but not very friendly. We had wind coming through our door all day and night and had to stick a towel under it to get any sleep. The entire hotel was run down and our room was dirty. I would not recommend this to anyone. After checking in and signing everything we were told there was no hot water for the evening and that it would be fixed in the morning. No apology or anything. Not very professional at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F.

Bad experience!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Had no hot water.The telephone rang all night .We stayed there because I was having surgery that Wednesday morning. Was told the whole motel was without hot water. Then when I told her about the phone ringing all night she said it did the same thing in the office .To me that was $95.00 down the drain . I don't think I am going back there to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEWE Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice clean room and bed. Temps at night were in the 20's and the room heat could of been a little better. Overall a good stay and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and comfortable. Close to charleston.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very good. Inexpensive but comfortable clean and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pleasantville sc

Hotel was very clean - staff freindly

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The only complaint was the request for additional blankets- staff only had one comforter. There are no exhaust in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel, close to downtown Charleston

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, pet friendly (important to me)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Pleasant, SC

Great choice

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My stay was lovely, would definitely go back again