Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Pleasant, SC

Great choice

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My stay was lovely, would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White House, Tn

Very nice and affordable!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Location: Close to everything-- right at the bridge and just a quick crossing to downtown!
Stayed at the Clarion Mt Pleasant, SC 12/19/2014- 12/23/2014. The reviews a couple months ago were not great, but, a lot has changed since then. They have done a lot of updating; new bedding, fresh paint and new carpeting. The staff was very pleasant and requests handled promptly! The free breakfast was good for free breakfast hotels with scrambled eggs, bacon, eggs, potatoes etc... Only thing missing was the biscuits and gravy! Have stayed previously in Mt Pleasant at the Sleep Inn and the Holiday Inn. The Clarion surpassed the Sleep Inn and was on a par with the Holiday Inn, but more affordable! If staying in Charleston- the Clarion is a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north port, fl

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was very convenient to my family in Mt. Pleasant/Isle of Palms. Unfortunately, my husband ended up at MUSC for 3 Days. Was convenient to that, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel very convenient to Charleston

Posted Nov 14, 2014
My daughter and I spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little River, SC

Old hotel trying to make a comeback

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The Staff, and the hot and cold buffet breakfast well kept grounds rooms had new carpeting and bedding.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated,especially the toilets heating and AC systems need adjustable thermostats it's either on or off
Location: Nearby? You need to drive to everything nothing is in walking distance
The staff was great,needs some more work on accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was clean and the hotel staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Slovakia

Nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were looking for accomodation for one night and this hotel was cheap and really nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Wanderer

Good location for our purposes.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room and well maintained facilities.
Location: Right off the bridge and a 5 minute drive to historic Charleston.
Pleasant and quite Inn. Large clean room. Good breakfast and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poorly kept up. room in disrepair

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The Front Desk Staff was very pleasant and help with places to go eat
Cons: upkeep of the rooms and facilities
our room was very disappointing, bathroom door knob is a simple example, it was hanging half off for the entire 3 day stay, even after i told the front desk. WiFI not good, Food for breakfast was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to charleston

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, remodeled rooms, good service. I would stay there again.