Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice room, lovely location and highly recommended. this was not a 4-star 5-star hotel but very very nice to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice place for the price, compared to all others.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: The free breakfast
Spent one night here after going to a wedding nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frannie from Maryland

Good alternative to downtown Charleston

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and cost
Location: This is convenient to downtown Charleston. Parking in town is about $2/hour, so it's no big deal.
I stayed here while attending a conference in downtown Charleston. At first, I thought it would be inconvenient because it was on the other side of the river, but that was not the case. It is very convenient, easy to reach, and a lot cheaper than the conference hotel! The rooms were clean, the pool was a nice amenity after sitting in meetings all day, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Gina from VA

Poop in the pool. Very hard to find hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Poop in the pool by kids. The pool is in horrible condition. Not clean at all. Tiles have not been scrubbed in years. Looks very old. Rooms were ok but old. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was just ok. Eggs were horrible. I would not spend the same amount for this very old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from huntersville, nc

1 night stat

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel was recently updated with a modern look. Breakfast was good. Overall, nice stay and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to area
Location: Ravenel bridge, Isle of Palms, Charleston
Overnight stay at this hotel was comfortable. Clean room and bathroom. Pool area neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated rooms excellent value for money

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed one night reasonable price just over bridge to georgetown. Rooms had been newly renovated and were very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great however ......

Posted May 20, 2014
The first room we were given had a huge hole in the ceiling. No thanks. Called the front desk and they were able to place us in a new room. Staff was helpful but overall, I would not stay there again !!
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Florida

Sleepless in SC

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean.
Cons: Staff with capacity to do something besides cheerfully tell you they knew there was a problem with your room.
Location: Near everything in Charleston. Great location, convenience, just not so great for sleeping - at least not if you can hear?
Smoke alarm chirped all night. Mentioned to the desk clerk in morning. She cheerfully told me she knew that already, but that they hadn't gotten around to changing all the batteries yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laz from Georgia

Met our needs

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It was relatively close to where we needed to be during our stay.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We were up for our son's graduation with his master's degree from The Citadel.
The hotel was priced similar to other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and enjoyed the amenities and breakfast.