Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Disheartened.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I'm sorry that I don't have many positive comments, but I have to be honest. When I arrived there was no shampoo or conditioner. I was told they were out. My room was not cleaned the entire time I was there which was three nights. I was told to park in another hotels parking lot because theirs was full or people double parked. The walls are very thin which resulted in a lot of loud neighbors. I reported the room not being cleaned after the first day and a note was made but not followed through. Very disheartened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

good, basic hotel for one or two nights.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: If you need to stay in the Airport/convention center area, this is a good, basic, inexpensive hotel.
Cons: Bedding, breakfast, lobby
Location: Near Tanger outlets, short drive to Charleston historic center, good Irish pub and Italian restaurant on Monegue Ave. East.
We recently stayed 4 nights at the Comfort Inn during a convention. The room was clean and the hotel staff was helpful. We had a few minor problems which were remedied immediately. The room was standard but did have a large bath and long sink area which was helpful. However, the bedding and pillows needed to be updated as the mattress was sagging and the pillows were well used. The breakfast was mediocre. Also, you could hear people in other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Houskeeping was pushy, but nice. We opened the door to a houskeeper and she literally walked right in to get our towels. No invitation needed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping and the freeway.
Other than housekeeping getting us up before 8am on Sunday, all was perfect. Great room, great staff and hotel is near just about anything you could need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

Nice hotel, super friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was great. A/C was very cold, staff was super friendly, close to the outlets, restaurants, and a movie theater. Room was clean and the hotel smelled like soap (a plus in my book!) 10-15 minute drive to downtown area and The Battery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around a solid stay. The staff was attentive, and we had everything we thought we were going to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was fine. Breakfast was bland. The rooms were a bit small. OK for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Convenient to Coliseum and Performing Arts Center.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Located behind gas station and Waffle house, the immediate area doesn't look too appealing. There's not enough parking if the hotel is full which it was because of an event at the Coliseum. The lady at check-in was pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean but the microwave didn't work except as a nightlight because if you closed the door it would turn on. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Check-out was easy and that lady was pleasant as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Asheville, NC

choose another place if you have the option

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to constantly call about noise from the room above mine. It sounded like someone was going to fall through the ceiling. Room was old and it was the most UNCOMFORTABLE bed I've slept on in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brettfrom Greenville

Charleston visit

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, conveniently located, wonderful staff. Enjoyed our stay.