Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerold from Bartlesville

Early March in Charleston

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was even though it is five years old. It was new and modern and the rooms were very nice. Wish we could have stayed more than just one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Enjoyed our little stay, comfortable sofa bed for my son and fabulous breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lillian from NC

Great place to stay for a quick overnight!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at a convenient location for us. My husband was not impressed with the breakfast nor the workout room. He reported some broken equipment and very small facility. Other than that, it was a great experience. The staff are very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Whiteville, NC

Great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. It was only one night but it was great!! The best bed ever. I slept like a baby!! We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just ok

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was sold out and there was no parking... The sheets were dingy and the elevators could use some Lysol/bleach but overall it was ok for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard for most hotels. Went to breakfast about 15 minutes before it was supposed to be over and was told we were too late! It also happened to another couple. Swimming pool tile around the edges looks like it hasnt been cleaned in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to downtown Charleston

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel was quiet and clean. The front desk person was polite but not the most friendly. Beds were very comfy and the room was clean with the exception of sand in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jade from Illinois

Stay at Comfort Suites-Wonderful!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Comfort Suites West of the Ashley was just great! It is centrally located to many attractions we wanted to see. It was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was good. This was a fantastic trip for us and my husband and I said many times how lucky we were to come across this hotel! Thank you Comfort Suites for making our vacation to Charleston affordable and just what we wanted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Charleston

Lack of parking

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room for NYE and we liked everything about our stay besides the lack of parking. Not enough parking for all the guest so had to park across the street and cross a busy highway.