Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

Conformable in South

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Not too too far way from Historic area. has every thing you need a home away from home.
Cons: A LOT MORE NEED PARKING
Location: read above
When your in a Great city it's Great 2 stay in a good. hotel, Did not know about all that extra expense on parking , just saw 3 cabs. I'm ready to go back again to this CITY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The front desk lady and the comfort of the room.
The front desk lady was awesome. She made us feel so welcomed after a long day of travel. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an easy drive to Charleston each day

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and convenient to Charleston. The staff were all very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

SLAMING DOORS!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: All the door hinges! Slamming annoyance
Although the room seemed nice, we were right beside the stairwell who's doors slammed all day & night. All the room doors slammed too! And we were right above the smoking patio - which sucked smoke right into our a/c unit do our room. The bed was comfy, too bad we kept being bothered by the slamming doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had a bad night with us with the slamming doors.I hope that you will forgive us and come back and try us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston sc

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Enjoyed our little stay, comfortable sofa bed for my son and fabulous breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Whiteville, NC

Great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay. It was only one night but it was great!! The best bed ever. I slept like a baby!! We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Just ok

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was sold out and there was no parking... The sheets were dingy and the elevators could use some Lysol/bleach but overall it was ok for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard for most hotels. Went to breakfast about 15 minutes before it was supposed to be over and was told we were too late! It also happened to another couple. Swimming pool tile around the edges looks like it hasnt been cleaned in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to downtown Charleston

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel was quiet and clean. The front desk person was polite but not the most friendly. Beds were very comfy and the room was clean with the exception of sand in the bathtub.