Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Just ok

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was sold out and there was no parking... The sheets were dingy and the elevators could use some Lysol/bleach but overall it was ok for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to downtown Charleston

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel was quiet and clean. The front desk person was polite but not the most friendly. Beds were very comfy and the room was clean with the exception of sand in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

December 2014

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant, room was clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: The internet wifi was a little slow but acceptable. The shower/bathtub plumbing was draining slow. May need clean-out shortly.
Location: Charleston is very interesting with a considerable amount of history. Activities for everyone in multiple locations.
The stay at the hotel was very pleasurable. The area has a lot to offer to all travelers, whether on business, a couple family traveling. Entertainment is abundant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Hotel was very close to everything we needed.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It was a little tricky getting into but it was on the main highway that went everywhere in SC. Very nice room with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Comfortable and close to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very good, but needed to be restocked more often than it was. They ran out of coffee, waffle batter and fruit all three mornings.
Very nice hotel. Some wear and tear on walls and floor, but that's normal. Very comfortable beds, nice breakfast buffet, and wonderful front desk staff, especially Charlene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warrenfrom conway sc

Nice stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Road trip ok

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located and clean. But when we arrive there was some sort of meeting or event either on the hotel or in the neighborhood. The thing is that it was full of people and even the police was called. The breakfast was Ok and for the purpose to sleep a night while getting back on the road was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg, SC

I finally found it!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Non-friendly staff
Been looking for an affordable place to stay close to where my son lives. I rented this particular hotel by accident. Best mistake I have ever made. Breakfast was good, room clean. Hotel staff was not as friendly as I am use to. I can live with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com