Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
When checking out the older man was rude. He needs to learn how to talk to people no matter what race they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

nice hotel, friendly staff, close to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night prior to flying home. Convenient to airport.
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Check-in was fast. Nice quiet room. Motel was handy to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
We recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Charleston SC. The rooms were pleasant and quiet as always. We were scheduled to stay for three nights but an emergency came up at home, and we had to leave a day early. We had prepayed through Expedia and I called them to let them know we were leaving early and to see if we could get a refund. They contacted Country Inn and they said they would not refund our money. I have stayed with Country Inn for many years and it has always been our hotel of choice but unfortunately i will not be staying with them ever again. I understand it is a business but unless thet are willing to work with customers when it comes to situations like this I'm afraid they will lose more repeat customers. Very Disappointing :{
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the review. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Did not have full size pillows. Very odd.
Very Pleasant over all., however this survey was not as easy as it was supposed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Charleston Motel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
A nice Motel to stay. Not too far out for all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't really do anything close to hotel but we did go to Cracker Barrel just across I-26 and the Marketplace.
We would stay there again when we are in Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Close to interstate exit, near many restaurants, only 12 miles from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joycefrom Florida

January visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly just as charleston is suppose to be. Room was quiet and very clean will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com