Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, NC

Nice clean hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Room was very clean and spacious. Employees were courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted May 26, 2015
I truly enjoyed my hotel stay. The area was beautiful and the hotel had all the amenities that was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted May 25, 2015
It was much cheaper staying in Mt. Pleasant verses Charleston, and the local restaurants were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed here for our daughters birthday. Great location, near shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Just Outside of Charleston

Posted May 17, 2015
Just on the outskirts of Charleston, very conveniently located. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, very clean rooms and a great pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Lakewood Ranch FL

Charleston Weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding planning weekend. This hotel was in a decent location for us (accessible to downtown and near the wedding venue). The rooms were a little dated/worn looking, but the reception area/bar/breakfast were very nice. Very clean/nice personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Chicago

Charelston Get Away

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Headache in not so Paradise

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious
Cons: Do something about the side doors or don't put anyone in the rooms near the exit
I am a Marriott timeshare owner and always book Marriott hotels when I travel. I booked this location for a business trip to Charleston and was deeply disappointed starting from check in when I asked the clerk( Russ) to look up my Marriott number to get credit for my stay. I was told that I could not get points from my booking because I booked the room through a second party and not Marriott. I checked into my room,which was lovely, but my experience that evening was dreadful. All I kept hearing was a door slamming shut, which sounded like someone was coming in and out of my room. I contacted the front desk( Russ) and asked if they could have security monitor that door, in which he replied that people were still checking in. It was a side door, not the main door, and the door was constantly opening and closing. Needless to say, I did not sleep all night, and it gave me a terrible headache. That morning I went into the cafe for a breakfast buffet. I had to wait for a table and the room was crowded. I went to check out the buffet, but nothing was left.They still had over an hour left. Sitting at the table, I heard a very loud pitched noise. My head pounding, I got up and went to the front desk to speak to a manager. While I stood there I noticed to the right of the desk was a refrigerator, which was making that loud obnoxious sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for each inconvenience you mentioned , especially the fact that you were unable to sleep while visiting our hotel. I can't thank you enough for taking time to inform our executive team about the problems you experienced. I will share your comments with our department heads in hopes that we can quickly resolve eachmatter. I hope that you will visit our hotel again and give us the opportunity to regain your trust. Most Kind Regards, Ashley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shanita from savannah

happy with the area not the customer service

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great however the person that was at the front desk when we arrived wasn't very pleasant nor helpful I was told when I arrived that my wasn't available and that she didn't know when it would be .never once did she apologize for the delay or greet us as a matter of fact
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels