Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The bed really felt nice it slept good! The decor was very nice in the room.
Cons: Our TV was very blurry so we did not watch much TV at all.
We were very disappointed that they did not have any free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant. I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast restaurant. Courtyard as a brand does not offer complimentary breakfast, however our hotel typically offers a reservation option that includes breakfast. I hope that you will visit us again and next time we'll make sure that you have the stay for breakfast rate. Also, thank you for mentioning the issue with your television. We will investigate that right away. Kindest Regards, Courtyard Mt. Pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was in the middle of everything. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice Place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, Everything worked, all the needed amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy trip to Downtown Charlestown for sightseeing, dining and other activities.
The hotel was a bit hard to find in the dark not being familiar with the area. The entrance sign is small and you can't really see the hotel from Highway 17. But once you figure it out it is fine. The place was all that you would expect, Clean, Everything worked, all the needed amenities. The bar in the lounge was open to the entire lounge - no wall. Interesting design. Made for a great gathering space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and roomy!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My family, my sisters family, and my best friends family stayed here before and after a cruise out of Charleston. When we arrived at the hotel at 9 am, after the cruise, the staff was so friendly and allowed is to check in early. We appreciated that so much, as we had a ton of luggage and no place to store it. The room was large enough for 5 of us, without being cramped. The roll away bed was an actual bed, not a tiny, sagging cot like in some hotels. It was super clean and the sheets had a comfy high thread count!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, Nc

Nice hotel convienant to beaches and dining

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice clean hotel with updated rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little disappointed that no free breakfast was offered. Most motels I've stayed in in recent years offer complimentary continental breakfast at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
100% great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location of this hotel. It had easy (and quick!) access to the beaches and downtown. The area was nice and we felt comfortable staying there. The hotel and staff were all great. The only negative thing I have to say about our stay was the noise level. We could everything that was going on in the room above us. I would expect a bit more soundproofing for the quality and price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com