Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tequilla Snob from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel to stay in near Isle of Palm Beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Isle of Palm Beach
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
Location: LongHorn restaurant, Grimaldi's Pizzeria
This hotel was a good place to stay near Isle of Palm Beach (10 mins driving distance). The facility itself was clean and comfortable. Marsha at the front desk was wonderful! She recommended my family go the the LongHorn restaurant down the street in the shopping center and it was very, very good! Like she said, it's a "chain", but the chef there is really good! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Good location, nice pool area. Great place for a weekend getaway!
3 out of 5
by tim from ohio

beautifull but noisy

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: make rooms more quiet..
noise from other rooms and floors almost insane..very cheap wall and ceiling structure..staff good,building sucks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bathroom could be redone.

Posted May 7, 2014
The bathroom could be updated. The beds were very comfortable. The pool and hottub outside were very nice. We liked the price and the location. People were very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met - just - expectations

Posted May 7, 2014
Room 121 Sink stopper installed improperly; sink would not drain. Told nice lady at desk with no results. Tiles missing around shower baseboard. Business center was in open lobby. Of the two computers available one was out of service and the other didn't work (internet connection seemed like the old 2400 baud dial-up). Nice lady at desk said workers were installing new system at that very moment; that very obviously wasn't true. Hotel did not meet expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to write to us regarding your recent visit to Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. I am terribly sorry that the hotel did not meet and/or exceed your expectations. I wish your room had been free of any maintenence issues,but certainly our team should have been able to resolve those issues when reported. We let you down and I sincerely apologize. I hope you will return to the hotel and give us the opportunity to earn your trust. I am also sorry that you were at the hotel during the time that we were upgrading our internet and business office services. The upgrade to those systems is complete and although the location of our business center is still in our library, the computer, monitor and internet system is brand new. I hope you and our other guests will enjoy the new experience.Most Kind Regards, Ashley Miller - Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Boston MA

Not sure I like ground floor rooms.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close location to our children in MT. Pleasant. Clean and neat. Reasonable breakfast and quiet. The bartender was very pleasant as well.
Cons: Move the parking back from the windows on the first floor and plant a hedge. Their is no way you would want to stay for longer than one night on for 1
Location: Location is fine. Entrance is tricky. Glad we had a GPS.
Our first floor room was right next to a car parking area with no buffer. We had the shades pulled all the time we were there. Next time we will ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The breakfast was a little strange, but certainly adequate. The waitress was pleasant and helpful. The HVAC was relatively quiet. Compared to the noisy HVAC at the Logan Marriott Courtyard on 1A in Boston MA, it was wonderful. We stay at the Park and Fly near Logan, but the HVAC is a real real downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and very nice.
Cons: I'm pretty sure the walls were made of paper. We could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the room next to us, including TV blaring at 3am
Location: Experience downtown Charleston! Again, everything is just a short cab ride away.
Loved that we could stay near downtown without the "downtown prices". They provided us with a cab drivers information at the front desk, that they use normally. He was wonderful and the cab rates were very fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was on my own and very happy with my hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: If you go north about 5-10 minutes you come to what they refer to as town center. It's a large outdoor mall with Talbots, J. Jill, Ann Taylor,etc
Just stayed one night, 1/26/14. Room was large and very clean. Its a non-smoking hotel. No lunch or dinner but a nice breakfast. Bar closed on Sundays. I noticed at breakfast each person who came to dining room was alone. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice staff always there and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilbert from Cary, NC

Nice Hotel conveniently located close to the MUSC

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Location: We could not find a good restaurant near by , but there are some dining options.
We arrived in early evening and found a charming and welcoming staff.