Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
I like having the movies right there. Comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower water pressure was a bit outlandish.
Location: We went to the Charleston Market on Meeting St. Also recommend eating at Fleets Landing Restaurant. Get the hushpuppies appetizer.
Didn't spend much time in the room but it was always clean and stocked with fresh towels, soap, and washcloths. Staff was polite and informative about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice location, convienent

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: everything
rooms were spacious, beds was great, shower wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy from Cut Off

Good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

this hotel is a decent value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location, price, clean rooms, helpful staff
Cons: Was not a big fan of the bistro, the food was a 5 out of 10, but it did serve alcohol, thats a plus for me
Location: This hotel location offers shopping, concert center, food, airport, 10 minute cab to downtown
You get what you pay for. This was not a mind-blowing hotel, but the staff was great, room was clean, and it was in a good location. We took a cab to downtown for 25 bucks, we had shopping right across the highway, as well as places to eat. If it is a romantic getaway you seek, spend more money and get a hotel downtown, but if it is just a getaway in general, this hotel works just fine. If you are a business traveler, shopper, or concert goer, this is the perfect place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Business traveler

Convenient hotel to get to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, free airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
The staff and hotel were excellent. The shuttle service was wonderful and quick to get me to the airport. When I had questions they were answered quickly. The room and workout facility were in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W. Roe from North Charleston, SC

Not a vacation hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely a hotel for the business traveler. The amenities were minimal...a fitness room, small pool, and a tiny, expensive bistro. Situated on the interstate, the street noise was continuous. That said, the staff was excellent. When we had an issue with our room on the first night, we were upgraded to a king suite which was quite comfortable. Each staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Roe, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write about your visit. We pride ourselves on delivering a great guest experience. I am excited to hear that our staff was able to respond to your room issue in a way that exceeded your expectations. We will share your comments with our team to ensure that we are continuously improving upon our product and service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Mary Beckett, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Virginia

Expensive Near Charleston Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: staff & cleanliness
Cons: price & food
Very expensive for being so far from the great culture center, $25 cab ride into the fun. Food is very limited and no free coffee. I loved Charleston, but mostly while staying downtown at the Mills House
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Charleston, SC. While I was pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean, I am disappointed to hear that our location was not convenient to your needs this past visit. While we do not offer free coffee, we do have Starbucks beverages available for purchase 24 hours a day as part of our Bistro restaurant concept. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Charleston area on another visit. Mary Beckett, Assistant General Manager