Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Virginia

Expensive Near Charleston Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: staff & cleanliness
Cons: price & food
Very expensive for being so far from the great culture center, $25 cab ride into the fun. Food is very limited and no free coffee. I loved Charleston, but mostly while staying downtown at the Mills House
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Charleston, SC. While I was pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean, I am disappointed to hear that our location was not convenient to your needs this past visit. While we do not offer free coffee, we do have Starbucks beverages available for purchase 24 hours a day as part of our Bistro restaurant concept. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Charleston area on another visit. Mary Beckett, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don S. from Chicago

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice for this category of hotel. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish they had a complimentary continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RC from SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to I-26 and 526. A good place to stay to get to Mt. Pleasant or downtown Charleston. Tanger Outlet is across the Interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth steifle from Moore sc

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay...very comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.J. from Greensboro, GA

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows are always a real plus at the Courtyards. Slept great!
Cons: The sink area for the bathroom was small and the drain didn't drain well in the sink.
Location: This hotel is in a great location right off of 1-26 in North Charleston. It is very close to the Tanger Outlets and the Charleston Coliseum.
We always prefer, when traveling, to stay at Courtyard Marriott's. Also, it's first marriott we stayed at that didn't have the buffet style breakfast. It was adequate but the buffet style is much preferred.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Charleston! We value your feedback and I am happy to hear that you found our bedding comfortable. While we do not offer a breakfast buffet, we do offer our Bistro for breakfast and dinner. We also proudly serve Starbucks coffee 24 hours a day. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The patio area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel surrounded by nice restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2014
overall everything is excellent hotel staff.Hotel is in great location.