Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.J. from Greensboro, GA

Great location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows are always a real plus at the Courtyards. Slept great!
Cons: The sink area for the bathroom was small and the drain didn't drain well in the sink.
Location: This hotel is in a great location right off of 1-26 in North Charleston. It is very close to the Tanger Outlets and the Charleston Coliseum.
We always prefer, when traveling, to stay at Courtyard Marriott's. Also, it's first marriott we stayed at that didn't have the buffet style breakfast. It was adequate but the buffet style is much preferred.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Charleston! We value your feedback and I am happy to hear that you found our bedding comfortable. While we do not offer a breakfast buffet, we do offer our Bistro for breakfast and dinner. We also proudly serve Starbucks coffee 24 hours a day. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The patio area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel surrounded by nice restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2014
overall everything is excellent hotel staff.Hotel is in great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Hartsville, SC

Great for concerts

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service and staff.
Location: Great for concerts at the North Charleston Arena.
We were in town for the Darius Rucker concert. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Our room was nice and clean. There was a slight odor in the room when you first walked in but no biggie. They have a shuttle that took us to the concert. We had to take a taxi back because the shuttle was busy at the airport. But then again no biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from SC

Excellent choice at an excellent price.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I enjoyed the spacious, relaxing environment of the hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable. I was surprised at the amount of space it provided.
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Melrose Florida

Hotel close to Convention Center and Collosium

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: Back to bed and breakfast format and fix the noisy fan. They fixed the towel rod--just annoying.
Location: Attend Convention and events as Collosium. Resturants are convenient.
I am disappointed that Courtyard by Marriott has discontinued the bed and breakfast format. While I know Courtyard's are generally good this hotel had some problems. The shower rod fell off the wall and the exhaust fan in the bath room sounded like a jet plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from SC

Meet all expectations!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for the Southern ground and music festival which was about a 15 minute drive. We had a small problem with the toilet in our room which was fixed immediately. Grade A+ service all the way.