Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Hartsville, SC

Great for concerts

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service and staff.
Location: Great for concerts at the North Charleston Arena.
We were in town for the Darius Rucker concert. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Our room was nice and clean. There was a slight odor in the room when you first walked in but no biggie. They have a shuttle that took us to the concert. We had to take a taxi back because the shuttle was busy at the airport. But then again no biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from SC

Excellent choice at an excellent price.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I enjoyed the spacious, relaxing environment of the hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable. I was surprised at the amount of space it provided.
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Melrose Florida

Hotel close to Convention Center and Collosium

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: Back to bed and breakfast format and fix the noisy fan. They fixed the towel rod--just annoying.
Location: Attend Convention and events as Collosium. Resturants are convenient.
I am disappointed that Courtyard by Marriott has discontinued the bed and breakfast format. While I know Courtyard's are generally good this hotel had some problems. The shower rod fell off the wall and the exhaust fan in the bath room sounded like a jet plane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from SC

Meet all expectations!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for the Southern ground and music festival which was about a 15 minute drive. We had a small problem with the toilet in our room which was fixed immediately. Grade A+ service all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davie from Atlanta, GA

Courtyard Marriott in North Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The staff gave wonderful customer service. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The wi-fi in the room was not the best.
Location: We were near the airport. There were a number of restaurants within a seven mile radius that served the best seafood.
Our reservations were booked through Expedia. Upon arrival we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled. After doing some research the staff informed us that was an error. We actually did have a reservation. The first room we went to did not have a working air conditioner. We were moved to another room with a/c and received free breakfast for our troubles. Expedia assured us the hotel would shuttle us to the port for our cruise. They only shuttle within a 5 mile radius. We ended up taking a taxi. Our second stay, after our cruise was similar to the first. The room we were given was being worked on, therefore, we were given another room. The rooms in which we stayed were clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family who are visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Atl

Great spot

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay here an you can walk to bars an rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and even helped pick out local food places. My only negative is that there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave