Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Florida

Clean rooms, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and proximity to activities.
Cons: New air conditioning systems!!
Location: Close to just about everything. We ate Stars on King Street, went to Fort Sumter and the Aquarium & ate at Fleets Landing & watched the sun go down.
We stayed two nights here and it was a nice place to stay. It's only about 10 minutes from everything and easily accessible. The staff was very helpful with activities and restaurants. They had candy and water in the lobby for the guests. The only suggestion we gave to the front desk is about the A/C. It ran constantly & was very noisy, but the room was a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by libby

Excellent views and location!

Posted May 27, 2014
We loved it here and booked our next vacation while we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the marina and downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I wish it had more covered parking. I had to park the car outside one day in the rain because the indoor parking was full.
Although our visit was during rain, the staff was helpful and informed us of many options to do during a rainy day. Th hotel overlooks the marina and would have loved to have taken a fishing charter out if not for the rainy weather. Great restaurants are everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked our room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We got there for a bachelorette weekend and they overbooked the hotel and made us go to a hotel in north charleston 15 min away. They did comp the room for one night but it put a damper on the bachelorette weekend. Otherwise, beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to historic Charleston. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to report the problem with your reservation. Please accept my sincere apologies. We work tirelessly to ensure the correct room type reserved is the room type available upon check in. This did not happen in and I cannot thank you enough for reporting it. We now know there is a problem in our processes and will be addressing it through training. Thank you for staying with us and helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized this opportunity for improvement. Thank you again and we hope to see back soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view. Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, nice waterfront view, music on the deck in the evening was very nice.
Location: Awesome location, beautiful quiet view. Close to everything downtown.
Had a great time. Was our 1st time staying but will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive comments! We look forward to welcoming you back. Travel Safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The condition of the room.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Needed to be more sound proof.
Location: Location was good.
The condition of the room was poor. There was a large gap in the door jam leading into the hall. You could hear every noise from across the hall! The air conditioning unit squeaked and moaned during the night. We were in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run and for the money we spent to stay there, it should have been nicer. Overall it was very overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Suzi from New York

Great views.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff are nice, has a pool, great views of the harbour
Cons: they need to have a restaurant that serves dinner.
Location: Historic district is about 35min walk. A decent supermarket is 40-50min walk (Harris Teeter). The closest 'restaurants' are Wendy's etc.
The hotel on it's own is decent, however if you don't have a car it's about a 35min walk into town. Which is a bit of a distance when you have a child with you. The hotel serves breakfast and it's ok but does not serve any food after 10:30am, there is no dinner restaurant. Since you are a distance from the historic district the only other places you can eat are other hotels and they are about a 15-20min walk away. The gym is VERY small. They do have a tiny supermarket facility but it has very limited food and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We enjoyed our experience at the Courtyard by Marriott. The rooms were lovely, and we had a great view of the harbor. Onsite parking was at a premium. When we got back to the hotel in the evening, there was only one spot left--the spots were so narrow that the cars on either side of us had trouble fitting into their slots. Made it a little difficult to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Greenville, SC

Weekend Getaway.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the shuttle to the historic district. It runs every 30 minutes. Covered on site parking. Hotel is updated and very clean.
Cons: It seemed there was a shortage of cleaning staff as it was very late in the afternoon that before our room was cleaned.
Location: Great location for runners and walkers with beautifiul views of the Ashley River and the Charleston Mariana.
Great location for a weekend getaway. Main reason for visit was to attend the Hootie and the Blowfish concert in North Charleston. Hotel was only 12 to 15 minutes from concert location. We took advantage of the beautiful hotel patio with ample seating and enjoyed the great weather lounging on the patio and around the pool. The view of the marina was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Wonderful stay! We will definitely return! The shuttle service was a wonderful added extra and was a great way to get to downtown quickly!