Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MH Yarborough from Camden, SC

Creek marsh view with dock and seating...

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is quite a little gem in terms of location---a million-dollar view of a marshy estuary, with grilling stations, tables, a dock and seating. The bed was so comfortable that I tried to find the label on the mattress so I could buy one. The electrical outlets and extension cords were a bit of a problem...things blacking out from loose connections. Amazingly, the water pressure was fantastic! This motel doesn't have in-room coffee pots, or fancy soaps and shampoo, but it was nice, clean, comfortable and convenient by virtue of being just outside of chaos, but accessible to main routes. Coffee and continental breakfast provided in the lobby were just fine. I would stay again, but for fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good for the money, beds extra comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DACriswell from Bloomington, IN

Clean Hotel and Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cute brick exterior and plenty of trees around. Friendly staff and nice light breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub on the pool deck
Location: It is conviently located on Savannah Highway and close to good food, shopping, 15 minutes to the beach.
We stayed 3 nights before Christmas with our 2 small dogs and 2 teenagers and we had a great stay. It was a great value for the money and 15 minutes to Folly Beach and 20 minutes to OLD Town. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Orlando

Just a place to sleep

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1) Upon check-in, the clerk barely said two words to me. 2) I requested and paid for a king bed, but got two doubles. 3) The TV didn't work. 4) The refrigerator didn't work. If all you want is a place to sleep, it's great. It's in a decent location, right on the very outer edge of town (literally the last building on your way out of Charleston), and doesn't cost too much, but don't expect any amenities... ANY. If you stay here, just know that all you're paying for is a bed for the night, because that's all you'll get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathie from Leland, NC

Clean/Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and the creek which they had a dock to sit and enjoy
Location: Near to Downtown Charleston, SC Aquarium, restaurants, Malls
Though there were one or 2 issues, overall the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast offered cold/hot cereal, muffins, danish, fruit, juice, coffee, waffles, bagels & cream cheese. The hotel overall was clean and neat. Personal was pleasant and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Older and not maintained. Heater was so loud kept me awake all night. The staff was great but the facility is sloppily maintained. My back was sore and too tired to enjoy my holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maxcody from cocoa beach, fl

preturkey day stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location was great about a 10 min drive to downtown charleston.room was comfy but the bed was a little soft. the front desk people were very friendly & informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visitor

Decent economy hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Have stayed at cheaper places that were nicer. Room was comfortable but bathroom was a little dingy. Continental breakfast they mention is really just stale bagels and biscuits, with an option of coffe or sunny d Orange drink, not juice. Wasn't really impressed by that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013