Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was really nice. I loved the pier that over looks the creek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfy bed.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: the pizza place across the street was good but alittle pricey.
The bed was very comfortable. The carpet was filthy. Big blow flies buzzing in the room. The remote didn't work, only changing channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, awful room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was small and the bathroom was awful. Toilet paper had been shoved in a hole in the ceiling, graffiti on the back of the door, and the shower curtain rod was rusted. The sheets did not fit the bed, they came off as soon as we laid down. Carpet was sticky and the exterior light was on all night long shining in the windows even with the shutters closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, SC

Good rates and near Folly Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Check-in took a while. Took three tries to get a room that was ready. Refrigerator did not cool properly, but all else worked fine. Room seemed very clean. Located on salt water marsh with a dock. Mustard Seed Restaurant nearby and very good food! Folly Beach about four miles away with nice beaches. Main appeal of Creekside is its low rates and convenience to beach; also has nice pool. Continental-style breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rains drips of roof in stairwells.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: gutters over stairs
nice view of marsh bring bug spray. nice pool and pier good fishing from grounds and around hwy 17 bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheboro, NC

Disable, lied to

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: The refrigerators need to work, and rubber mats placed in the tubs.
Location: Very close to historical Charleston.
I called to verify that I would have a handicap rm. it was confirmed by hotel staff. Upon arrival I was told that the handicap rm. was already occupied, I was placed in a reg. rm. being insulin dep. my aunts rm. room fridge. Did not work. The ice Mach. Was also not working. With all of that being said I will say that the staff was very nice and the rooms were extremly clean. The bathtub was so clean that the bottom of the tub was very slippery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Within a short distance to down town charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Dedra and Debbie are awesome very friendly and helpful staff close driving distance to downtown charleston and folly beach and isle of palms pet friendly also with a good size grass area to walk your dog I've stayed there twice and will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Close to our destination

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathrooms need some updating; i.e. new toilet, new tile, etc.
Location: Last accommodations on south side of Charleston - near James Island, Kiawah Island, Folly Beach, Ashley River plantations, Charlestowne Landing
Staff was friendly and helpful and parking was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Camden, SC

Great location and easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: There was nothing I'd recommend changing - it fit the idea of what we were looking for with a waterfront view and an outdoor pool.
Location: Downtown and shopping was 15 minutes away or less.
The Manager, Diedre, was awesome! As was her staff. I was in Charleston on business and my wife and I decided to stay here four nights because of the outdoor pool and the view (we saw the pictures on the web). We sat by the pool and enjoyed our wine nightly and met so many wonderful guests. There are two bbq grills beside the pool and they were used nightly - one night we were invited to join one family whose Dad was only too willing to share his bbq chicken and baked potatoes. We will stay there next month on our return visit and highly recommend this location. By the way, we normally stay at four star hotels when we travel. This isn't one of those; we were looking for a location that had a bread and breakfast look and feel. This is one of those. Try it and you'll agree with me that the staff does a great job of pampering their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not inviting

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I will not answer this question
Cons: The staff, and have security on-site to keep the peace and quite.
Location: Charleston and teh local islands are greate
The hotel seems noce from the outside, but at niight the drama starts. It seems that there are some long term residences that live there and at night they sit outside thier rooms smoking an drinking. The first night the Police came twoce for a domestic dispute. On our last noght I was woke up to a horn blasting in the parking lot. One of the residences friends came up and started blowing the horn so he would not have to walk up the stairs, this started at 1:23 AM and continued for about 1 hour. Yes he was drunk. I think the hotel Manager should review his staff and their attitudes, drive closer to Charleston to find a room. Don't stay here.