Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecily from Charleston, SC

No accommodations for toddlers

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should consider young children. There is no bathtub only a shower so this hotel is not accommodating for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary Holtzclaw from Fountain Inn, SC

so so all the way

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel bc I had a class in the convention center. Overall the location was good. Alot of shopping and places to eat near by. The room was mostly clean and very roomy and comfy. My main beef and why I gave the room a so so review is the staff. I was a little worried when I tried to book the hotel and used the code given and they didn't know about the class, which was booked at their hotel. I then booked on hotels.com due to a better rate. When we checked in, they still didn't know about the class but luckily it did exist. When we left, we left one item behind. I called the hotel and they sent me to the lost and found department. It has now been 2 weeks and still no call. We finally just gave up and bought a new one of the lost item. I hope we never have another class there. I might just stay one of the adjacent hotels and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The bed sagged in the middle was very uncomfortable for this hotel. Disappointed looking forward to a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from north carolina

Convenient location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet room
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Charleston has great architecture, historical sites and great food
Nice hotel with comfortable, attractive room. Staff was NOT helpful or remotely friendly! Had to wait for check in and not notified when room became available, as promised. Only when I went and asked was I advised the room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tater

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nicki from conway, sc

Great Looking, Terrible Smell

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: the staff, the appearance
Cons: the smell, the room service breakfast (it was subpar at best for a high price)
Location: minutes away from shopping and attractions- a directory is within the hotel as well (very helpful)
The room, hotel, and even the staff were very impressive. However, if it happens to rain the day before your stay then my heart goes out to you. The overwhelming smell I was told comes from a nearby paper mill. However, to the untrained nose it just smells of sewage. The smell is intense and we were forced to go purchase plug-ins so that we could bear to stay in the beautifully decorated room. I asked to move, but I was told that their was no escaping the horrific odor. In conclusion, if harsh odors aren't a bother to you then the hotel is absolutely beautiful and again the staff was very informative and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Atlanta,Ga

Nice hotel in Charleston.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: As above...Very nicely decorated. Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Put microwave in room and quicker wi-fi. Also we were on the fifth floor and at times the water pressure dwindled to a trickle.
Location: We liked the Outlet Mall location but also found it close enough to the Historic District to give us easy access.
The hotel was very lovely and close enough to the Historic District to make it easy to access without paying the exorbitant prices there. The staff was pleasant efficient and friendly. Only negatives were no microwave and wi-fi slow during peak hours.