Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travelers

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has recently come under new management and it showed. Everyone working there was very friendly and went out of their way to provide great customer service. There's a restaurant in the lobby that has great food and a bar where you can unwind at the end of the day. I will say the breakfast service was a little slow, but after the 1st day I knew that and scheduled accordingly. The entire hotel felt clean and my room was super comfortable. The pool area is also a nice place to spend some free time. This hotel is close to the airport and only about a 10-15 min drive to downtown Charleston. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a guest of ours and we hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom United Kingdom

good service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived our air condition unit wasn't working consequently the room was damp and musty and the bathroom floor was constantly wet. However when we complained we were given another room straight away which was perfect. lovely large room and bathroom. Staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and reception efficient. we would definately stay here again if we ever get back to Charleston South Carolina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that your initial room was not satisfactory but we are glad you were accommodated quickly. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will return very soon! Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
by a. stricklandfrom hartsville, sc

Charleston stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Huge shower. Having to essentially walk thru the bar and lobby to get to the pool was a bit awkward though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear a.strickland, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I completely understand the "awkward" nature of the location of our pool vs. the location of the elevators. I'm not sure what the solution to that is, but perhaps we can invest in some robes for guests traversing the lobby in swimsuits. We will consider some options. Thank you again and we hope you come back soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Treated like Family at this Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great tasting food at the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Bigger gym
Location: Outlet
Loved my hotel stay at the Crowne Plaza - Charleston. This was a quick escape for my teenage son to tour the College of Charleston and for me to get a writing assignment completed. Staff employee Dana R. greeted us upon arrival and we received stellar treatment until the end. A quiet room complemented my stay and a wonderful restaurant satisfied my appetite. I was surprised to see a refrigerator and microwave in my room which was an added benefit for my hungry teenager. The gym is small but useful, the pool area is not very big but a cozy retreat. The lounge area and bar was comfortable and relaxing. The best benefit was the quick walk to Tanger's Outlet, Walmart and the Steak and Shake Restaurant! I will definitely return and have recommended the hotel on my Facebook page. Job well done staff and management, see y'all next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula

Great location to access Charleston easily.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and help meet any needs, questions we had.
Cons: Bring back shuttle to downtown! Bathroom door stuck.
Location: Lots to do downtown and plantations to visit.
Enjoyed our stay - staff was awesome in accommodating us and making recommendations, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Miss Tashafrom Columbia

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of its location and the pictures I saw online. It was a nice hotel and the room was nice, what I didn't like was that I couldn't check in until almost two hours after the stated 4pm check in. When I was allowed to check in, you could tell it was a rushed clean up job as there was still trash and glasses in the hall on the floor from them rushing to clean the room. For what I paid it should have been more presentable. I went to the bar area after finding out I couldn't check to see if the basketball game was on and the bar tender was more into the Hockey game that was playing. So I left and went to Buffalo Wild Wings to eat, drink, watch the game and wIt for my room to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Boston

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would stay again close to Everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahulfrom Plymouth, MI

One night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, very comfortable mattress, great shower.
Cons: Not much light in the room. Breakfast can be made better.
Location: Tanger outlets, nice restaurants, king street, beach
The location of the hotel is great. It is right in front of Tanger outlets and only 10 minutes to the Cahrleston airport. I had no major issues. The bed was really comfortable.