Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Miami

Nice, new and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
A good location next to the shopping mall and Walmart. Easy access to downtown. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Columbia

Thermostat broken, but pretty hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got to the hotel and noticed the room was chilly. The thermostat was set to 90, but the room temp was 63. Notified front desk clerk as we were leaving for dinner. When we returned they said it had been fixed. It wasn't. Notified front desk staff again (shift change had occurred). They said someone would come fix it, but no one showed up. At that point my 6 year old daughter was fall asleep. Did not sleep well due to chill and was miserable waking up. Beds were pretty but not very comfy. Room was beautiful, as was the hotel. Convenient to outlet mall and airport. 15 minutes to the peninsula. Rating would have been much higher had the thermostat worked or they had changed us to another room that was more comfortable. Disappointed in the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecily from Charleston, SC

No accommodations for toddlers

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should consider young children. There is no bathtub only a shower so this hotel is not accommodating for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary Holtzclaw from Fountain Inn, SC

so so all the way

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel bc I had a class in the convention center. Overall the location was good. Alot of shopping and places to eat near by. The room was mostly clean and very roomy and comfy. My main beef and why I gave the room a so so review is the staff. I was a little worried when I tried to book the hotel and used the code given and they didn't know about the class, which was booked at their hotel. I then booked on hotels.com due to a better rate. When we checked in, they still didn't know about the class but luckily it did exist. When we left, we left one item behind. I called the hotel and they sent me to the lost and found department. It has now been 2 weeks and still no call. We finally just gave up and bought a new one of the lost item. I hope we never have another class there. I might just stay one of the adjacent hotels and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The bed sagged in the middle was very uncomfortable for this hotel. Disappointed looking forward to a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from north carolina

Convenient location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet room
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Charleston has great architecture, historical sites and great food
Nice hotel with comfortable, attractive room. Staff was NOT helpful or remotely friendly! Had to wait for check in and not notified when room became available, as promised. Only when I went and asked was I advised the room was ready.