Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Treated like Family at this Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great tasting food at the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Bigger gym
Location: Outlet
Loved my hotel stay at the Crowne Plaza - Charleston. This was a quick escape for my teenage son to tour the College of Charleston and for me to get a writing assignment completed. Staff employee Dana R. greeted us upon arrival and we received stellar treatment until the end. A quiet room complemented my stay and a wonderful restaurant satisfied my appetite. I was surprised to see a refrigerator and microwave in my room which was an added benefit for my hungry teenager. The gym is small but useful, the pool area is not very big but a cozy retreat. The lounge area and bar was comfortable and relaxing. The best benefit was the quick walk to Tanger's Outlet, Walmart and the Steak and Shake Restaurant! I will definitely return and have recommended the hotel on my Facebook page. Job well done staff and management, see y'all next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula

Great location to access Charleston easily.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and help meet any needs, questions we had.
Cons: Bring back shuttle to downtown! Bathroom door stuck.
Location: Lots to do downtown and plantations to visit.
Enjoyed our stay - staff was awesome in accommodating us and making recommendations, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Miss Tasha from Columbia

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of its location and the pictures I saw online. It was a nice hotel and the room was nice, what I didn't like was that I couldn't check in until almost two hours after the stated 4pm check in. When I was allowed to check in, you could tell it was a rushed clean up job as there was still trash and glasses in the hall on the floor from them rushing to clean the room. For what I paid it should have been more presentable. I went to the bar area after finding out I couldn't check to see if the basketball game was on and the bar tender was more into the Hockey game that was playing. So I left and went to Buffalo Wild Wings to eat, drink, watch the game and wIt for my room to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Boston

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would stay again close to Everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from Plymouth, MI

One night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, very comfortable mattress, great shower.
Cons: Not much light in the room. Breakfast can be made better.
Location: Tanger outlets, nice restaurants, king street, beach
The location of the hotel is great. It is right in front of Tanger outlets and only 10 minutes to the Cahrleston airport. I had no major issues. The bed was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Doylestown, PA

Close to Airport & Outlet Shopping

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice hotel which is very close to the Airport and across the street from the Shopping Outlets. Rooms were in good shape and the mattress was comfortable. Used the Breakfast buffet one morning which was edible but a little below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bel from SC

nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean. Give aromatherapy packet to help traveler relax.
Cons: Include breakfast with the room.
Location: Next to Tanger outlet and fast food places as well as airport.
Great hotel but can hear sounds from outside room. Also dont like that they charged my cr card for incidentals before any purchase was made. I called and they said it will be credited in3-5 business day. Also breakfast is not included in room rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Durham, NC

Nice mall next to hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by John from North Carolina

Our three night stay at your hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: All the above problems should be addressed.
Our door key did not work two out of the three nights we stayed. The noise factor from the bar was unbelievable. We could not even pretend to try to sleep until after midnight. The TVs on the treadmills were not working. .