Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Very nice hotel and 1/3 of the price of staying downtown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great time. Breakfast was great. Will stay again. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted May 31, 2015
Very pleasan airport hotel with remodeled rooms and modern amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Love it love it love it....

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was accommodating and the hotels ambience was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Restaurant marginal at best. Missing articles

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: New
Cons: Restaurant
Location: No eating establishments other than chains
When I checked out Friday, I left behind a sweat suit. The housekeeping Manager found the top but not the bottom of a very expensive article. Also on my return Thurs. PM I noticed that a 2015 quarter was missing from two that I had left on the dresser along with other loose change I deposited on the dresser each evening. This is not a coincidence, someone decided that they would like to possess these items. The HK Mgr. said he would check with the manager yesterday and have them sent to me and bill my UPS account. I have not heard anything since.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear WD, I am very disheartened to hear that you are missing items from your room. I will be following up with our Housekeeping Manager about these incidents and will get back to you as soon as possible. Sincerely, Chris Harvey General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

thought the planes were going to land on my head

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff and the rooms were very nice the restaurant food was good.
Cons: The noise
Location: We didn't do anything nearby. We were there for the home and garden show and could not get a room in the historic district
The staff, room, bar and restaurant were great. The noise from the lobby and the planes were deafening. I had to go to the restaurant each morning to get tea bags. The lighting I the bath was not good. And no fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that the airplanes were so loud. We are not in any direct commercial flight patterns but the military cargo jets do fly over us at times and it can be very loud. We will work on replenishing our teas and condiments so that guests don't have to go get more on their own. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great experience indoor pool would be nice cause weather kept us out of the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

See you next year!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Clean room, atmosphere was pleasant and alluring. GREAT food at the restaurant. I arrived early as in the past, but no rooms were available. Airline staff get automatic entry so if you see them get their rooms before you dont be insulted. I was first on the waiting list and did not receive a call. Approached the manager on staff and he assisted me immediately. I was thankful for that because the policy is a 4pm check in but we were exhausted. We checked in to an immaculate, fresh smelling room. Oh joy after hours spent on the road. The little things, including a complementary breakfast means alot. New staff since my last stay. Some staff just stare...some staff smile and greet at the front desk all day long. I prefer the latter, we are guests and want to feel welcome so please extend that message to your front desk staff. The restaurant staff placed us at cuisine ease with their service! The ladies on the front desk staff exemplify service with a smile. That level of kindness no matter the hour of day speaks volumes. Thanks "Derek" for making my stay a reason to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Moody H, Thank you so much for taking time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will pass along the feedback to our staff. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again very soon. Yours Truly, Chris Harvey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had hoped to stay a little closer to downtown Charleston but this was great! I was only there for 1 night so the location was convenient and only 10-15min to downtown. Hotel was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pool area was wonderful for kids and in a very close vicinity to the Tanger outlets.