Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickyfrom waxhaw

surprized

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant and well worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky, Thank you for the review! We appreciate the comments and hope you will return to see us soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Our stay was great and the staff was excellent

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Calvin, Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers! We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Atlanta

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not expect the quality of service or facilities at this hotel. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our property! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will return soon! Sincerely, Chris Harvey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We're sorry that you felt that you didn't get the value for what you paid. We appreciate your willingness to share your opinions and hope you will come back to see us again. Thank you, Chris Harvey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HBfrom Orlando

it was ok!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel building is neat and clean,though not many facilities except a very small pool.hotel check in time is 4PM,we arrived at 12 noon and tried to check in ,I was told there are no rooms available,person wrote down my phone number and said he will call me when room is ready.no one called.I eventually went back at 4pm and found out room was indeed ready and they simply did not call me...we stayed 2 nights, our room wasnot cleaned after first night at all,again they simply forgot!!!,my wife told me to talk to manager or somebody,but we were leaving the next day and I decided to tidy up room alittle myself,less hassel....overall not a bad experience though,staff are polite,breakfast isnot bad(though I have had better).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travelers

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has recently come under new management and it showed. Everyone working there was very friendly and went out of their way to provide great customer service. There's a restaurant in the lobby that has great food and a bar where you can unwind at the end of the day. I will say the breakfast service was a little slow, but after the 1st day I knew that and scheduled accordingly. The entire hotel felt clean and my room was super comfortable. The pool area is also a nice place to spend some free time. This hotel is close to the airport and only about a 10-15 min drive to downtown Charleston. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a guest of ours and we hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom United Kingdom

good service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived our air condition unit wasn't working consequently the room was damp and musty and the bathroom floor was constantly wet. However when we complained we were given another room straight away which was perfect. lovely large room and bathroom. Staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and reception efficient. we would definately stay here again if we ever get back to Charleston South Carolina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that your initial room was not satisfactory but we are glad you were accommodated quickly. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will return very soon! Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
by a. stricklandfrom hartsville, sc

Charleston stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Huge shower. Having to essentially walk thru the bar and lobby to get to the pool was a bit awkward though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear a.strickland, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I completely understand the "awkward" nature of the location of our pool vs. the location of the elevators. I'm not sure what the solution to that is, but perhaps we can invest in some robes for guests traversing the lobby in swimsuits. We will consider some options. Thank you again and we hope you come back soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Treated like Family at this Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great tasting food at the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Bigger gym
Location: Outlet
Loved my hotel stay at the Crowne Plaza - Charleston. This was a quick escape for my teenage son to tour the College of Charleston and for me to get a writing assignment completed. Staff employee Dana R. greeted us upon arrival and we received stellar treatment until the end. A quiet room complemented my stay and a wonderful restaurant satisfied my appetite. I was surprised to see a refrigerator and microwave in my room which was an added benefit for my hungry teenager. The gym is small but useful, the pool area is not very big but a cozy retreat. The lounge area and bar was comfortable and relaxing. The best benefit was the quick walk to Tanger's Outlet, Walmart and the Steak and Shake Restaurant! I will definitely return and have recommended the hotel on my Facebook page. Job well done staff and management, see y'all next year!