Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville, SC

Expected Less

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room clean
Cons: The breakfast
I got the room for under 60 bucks so I was expecting a dump. The room had new carpet, fresh paint, a full size couch that made into a bed, a king size bed, dresser, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. The matress was a nice Beautyrest. The staff was friendly. The only disappointment was the breakfast. They had very little selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Unsafe feeling

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major remodeling and clean up
Our reservation was not in the hotel's system and they did not do anything to help me. I had to call and get it straightened out myself. The desk clerk was not sufficient in her job. The room was dusty dirty, there were roaches, the safety lock on the door was broke. I felt like I should have had a gun for protection in that area. Only thing good was breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Travelers Rest SC

Nice motel. Newly renovated.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Everything about the room was great except there was no shower curtain, hair dryer would not work, no iron for the ironing board, and no key for the room safe. All these things would be easily corrected by a call to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the Outlet Mall.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was good
Cons: Better furniture
Location: location and shopping is good
I would stay again, good experience, enjoyed the shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Is this an UPS Store or a motel?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to where I was going. The $130 Comfort Inn across the street was a much better deal than this $94 wonder.
Cons: See my earlier comments.
Location: The Tangier Outlet Mall and Charleston Coliseum.
I was confused when I entered the lobby and it looked like a UPS Store and I wasn't sure where the motel desk was. The whole property could use a refresh. The lobby looked dingy. The towel stuffed into the old night window also was not too impressive at the entrance. The room had new carpeting and the bed covering looked relatively new. I'm not sure about the color scheme. Everything else in the room really needs to be updated. The 27 inch CRT TV was a flash back. The furniture was evidently old when you saw all of the nicks and scratches. The cables coming through the wall above the door was poorly executed. There were not enough electrical outlets in the room. Yes it had as advertised a mini fridge and microwave. It also had a coffee maker, hair dryer, and ironing board (no iron). However, there was only one outlet and after the mini fridge being plugged in, you had to choose either you would have the microwave, the coffee maker or the hair dryer. The 'free breakfast' was less than impressive. Yes, they had the now standard waffle maker. The fridge with the omlets wrapped in plastic wrap were confusing and there were no biscuits as indicated by a note on the fridge door. The road sign needed to be serviced. Some of the letters were skewed all over the place. In the room, there wasn't enough light. Also, the alarm clock needed to have the time set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bamberg sc

Very clean

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I stayed here at least three times before...staff are great and good clean decent rooms for a very low price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by JANET, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Bugs!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Clean & fumigate big time.
Location: Huge outlet mall.
Encountered creepy crawlies when we opened the fridge. Took a flashlight and spotted food debris behind the fridge. Although we were switched to a different room this was the absolute worst place we've stayed in for sometime. We booked online therefore a refund was not possible and we were switched to a different room.The hotel promotes 'special contractors rates' and that's the type of clientel they get. Our room was suppose to be non-smoking but even Fabreeze could not mask the odour. There are also wild ducks all over the property and you can imagine what they leave behind...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: We visited the historic downtown of Charleston. We should have spent a little more and stayed downtown.
A "non smoking room" with a very heavy smoke atmosphere. Continental Breakfast definitely below standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom simpsonville sc

Good lovatoon

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Asked for a queen size standard room was very small tv not in convenient location shabby appearance to room great bed and shower when booking only 2 rooms available but motel was not full at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was nice. Friendly staff and clean comfy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by JANET, Hotel Management
THANK FOR THE GREAT REVIEW