Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but has no laundry facility

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice low rates with free breakfast.
Cons: At the time of this writing, there is no laundry facility for hotel guests. Closest coin laundry is at 50th st.
Location: Clay square, Capitol building & state museum, and Kanawha forest all are about 30min or less drive from this hotel. Hawk's Nest park is about 50min.
Stayed for 4 days. Stay was OK except for no laundry facility for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The non-smoking room had a bit of a smoky smell, but otherwise clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from slippery rock,pa

poor breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast
The stay was ok. Rooms ok. Not sure if it was worth a 100 bucks. Breakfast was terrible. No hot food. everything looked like yesterdays leftovers. If you're looking for a place to stay and want a decent breakfast, go to Holiday Inn Express. Very good breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Washington, DC

Outstanding place to stay at a great value.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, indoor rooms, condition of the rooms
Cons: The breakfast was just OK. Could include donuts or danish or muffins and not just bread. Area crowded easily waiting to use the microwave and toaste
Location: Wonderful location. Just off the exit and conveniently located near restaurants and other stores.
The experience was very brief but terrific. Great location with various options for eating and close to other stores as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Chas. WV

Comfortable at a great price

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the better hotels in a sad area. Bed more comfortable than most. Refrigerator didn't work & since I paid for 3 nights I felt they should have given me another room or replaced the fridge. They did neither. Dirt & food found behind the fridge when they asked ME to check & make sure it was plugged in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth from Rochester

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast lacked a variety of fruit. In fact there was only apples.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie

nasty

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was very nasty and put a pregnant lady out with for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Charleston East, WV

Reasonable

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy or high quality. Clean with all the things I want. (Fridge, 4-cup coffee maker, microwave, etc..) Fairly quiet considering how booked it was.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Traversecity

Not pet friendly.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't check in as they don't allow pets. Days inn web page said they were a pet friendly hotel.