Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly and Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Clean the pool, so our kids can swim
Location: McDonalds just next door, two steakhouses within waling distance and two gas stations within walking distance.
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. Too bad the pool was green and the kids were not permitted to swim. That is the only issue we had. Breakfast was good. Hotel is on the river, benches and swing to sit and watch the water. Plenty of eateries within walking distance. Great place to stay after a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but has no laundry facility

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice low rates with free breakfast.
Cons: At the time of this writing, there is no laundry facility for hotel guests. Closest coin laundry is at 50th st.
Location: Clay square, Capitol building & state museum, and Kanawha forest all are about 30min or less drive from this hotel. Hawk's Nest park is about 50min.
Stayed for 4 days. Stay was OK except for no laundry facility for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The non-smoking room had a bit of a smoky smell, but otherwise clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from slippery rock,pa

poor breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast
The stay was ok. Rooms ok. Not sure if it was worth a 100 bucks. Breakfast was terrible. No hot food. everything looked like yesterdays leftovers. If you're looking for a place to stay and want a decent breakfast, go to Holiday Inn Express. Very good breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Washington, DC

Outstanding place to stay at a great value.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, indoor rooms, condition of the rooms
Cons: The breakfast was just OK. Could include donuts or danish or muffins and not just bread. Area crowded easily waiting to use the microwave and toaste
Location: Wonderful location. Just off the exit and conveniently located near restaurants and other stores.
The experience was very brief but terrific. Great location with various options for eating and close to other stores as needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Florida

Great Place

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and nice facilities. Friendly staff. Nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room has a lot to be desired. It smelled like stinking feet when we first walked in. The smell got worse the more the air conditioner ran. I had to spray disenfectent in it to be able to stay in the room. I did like the new walk in shower. Very roomy and looked nice. This is not my first bad experience with this hotel site. I was hoping for an improvement this time but was disappointed.