Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dirty room, outdated, noisy ac, staff fidn't help until expedia called them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackville, SC

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent without spending all your money on a place to stay.
Cons: Since the check in time is 4:00, I would expect to have been able to stay parked on site closer to that time and not at check out at 12:00.
Being in the center of Charleston makes this a great place to stay. It is not the typical charming Charleston hotel, but it is an excellent place to stay while you are seeing the sights on a reasonable budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: clean every day. She did knock on our door and exchange our towels. I told her we were leaving for the day in 5 minutes and she could clean the room
We were there for 3 nights. We had no problems but the maid didn't clean up our room the second night. The location was wonderful. We parked our car outside our room and walked everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rockford,illinois

Parking is a challenge!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Room is clean.
The facility, if at capacity, does not have parking spaces for all guests. If you park after 8pm you are almost sure to be without a spot. And , if without a spot, you get no credit on your bill! Totally unacceptable!!!! Stay here only if there's no other place in town that's available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great location, lousy rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The Days Inn needs to match the value of their location to the quality of their rooms. The carpet was disgusting, it always felt damp. The beds were uncomfortable, the TV was from another decade and lacked any sort of TV guide. If this place were to be renovated, their return would be outstanding, because guests can easily walk the entire Historic Charleston city from their doorstep. Toast, the restaurant on site had a great breakfast with enormous portions. Our waitress was exceedingly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many times through the years. Stayed at other places in the Historic District and paid 3 times as much. Decent place in the best location in the Historic District. Do not pay more for just a name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you would expect

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It's not fancy but at $150 a night in a city full of rooms twice that or more it's about as expected. Dated decor and appointments but allegedly in process of update. Beds okay, not great. Really small bathroom (the type with the sink in the room). Thin walls. Expect the possibility of college-age partiers in the room next door (We had this but management was quick to take care of it with one call at 2am.) Free parking was a plus. Good onsite restaurant ("Toast") for breakfast (line out the door but worth the wait). Bottom line: if you're looking for a place to put your stuff and sleep, it's for you. If you want some sort of upscale Charleston experience, spend twice as much or more and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Most of the staff were nice. I only stayed here because it was the most affordable place in Charleston, with the location that I wanted. Easy access to just about everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

DAYS INN REVIEW

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO THE HISTORIC DISTRICT
Cons: VAN COULD PROVIDED FOR TRANSPORT TO AIRPORT AND/OR NEARBY SITES
Location: WELL LOCATED- HISTORIC DISTRICT HAS MANY THINGS NEARBY
EXPERIENCE GOOD/Staff Friendly and knowledgeable-good overall hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable, and we appreciated the free parking, microwave, and refrigerator.
Cons: The recent room remodeling project could use a little bit of finishing work.
Location: This motel couldn't be more convenient to all the sites in the Historic District of Charleston, making almost everything within walking distance.
We wanted to be in the heart of the Charleston Historic District for an 8 day vacation. Found this motel to be everything we expected.