Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel Staff was very friendly and courteous. After a mix up the staff quickly changed our rooms as we had reserved connecting rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

The site of hotel was good-- near a lot of places

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived we were so disappointed . When we got inside it was worst. Workers in 3 rooms over worked till 9 pm, making a lot of noise. Air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck. To top it all off , no hot water for showers. Worst hotel ever . Give it a 1 out of ten.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newmarket

Walking distance to all sites. Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the staff were amazing
Cons: Rooms need to be updated, new carpet, beds, bedding. The lobby needs to be updated and more inviting.
Location: I had a car rental but only used car twice to drive to the beach, every thing else is walking distance
Had to go out and purchase blow dryer as there was known in the room. Except for 1 couch in the lobby there was no place to sit and relax, had no chair or table in my room. Construction was going on in rooms that backed my room , some nights they were banging till about 11. Pool area was not pleasant, very run down. The whole exterior is in need of a cost of paint and new awnings.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to the beautiful downtown district

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: So close to all the lovely downtown museums, shops and restaurants. Parking
Cons: They are renovating and everything needs to be upgraded
Location: Markets, carriage rides, restaurants, shops, museums, walkways around the foreshore
Close to downtown district which is why we chose it. Hotel undergoing renovations which are desperately needed so hopefully it will be better in the future. Our first room gave me a good strong electric shock- tingling up my arm etc so they moved us. Second room had a musty smell which we realized was soaking wet carpet by the sink area. No offer to move us- they tried to dry it out but it smelt for our whole stay. Ironing board was broken and not replaced. Cleaning was below standard on some days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Reasonably priced, very convenient location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Especially liked the proximity to many interesting sites. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be improved!
Location: We were so close to many sites that we could either walk to them or catch the trolley nearby the hotel.
Upon arrival, the desk clerk was pleasant & inviting. By the first full day, we began to notice some shortcomings in the room. The toilet was not properly bolted to the floor, causing water to leak onto the floor. We complained about this and the staff had a plumber reset the toilet. The area around the toilet was dirty, as was the area around the toilet bolts (which had no covers on them). The refrigerator freezer needed defrosting badly. Housekeeping was inconsistent in leaving the same number and type of clean towels every day. The faucet handle on the vanity was not connected; you could lift it off the stem. The bathtub became slippery after lathering in the shower; there was no metal bar to grab onto if you slipped. I could not adjust the desk chair to a higher position. When we checked out, I gave the desk clerk a list of our comments about the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

A good location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The outside could be updated and have more decor.
Location: The market, restaurants, stores and sightseeing. Lots of fun stuff to do within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay a lot.
The motel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. They were under construction with renovations. They were considerate in not making noise and friendly. The front desk staff was very nice and tried to help with questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It is a Days Inn. Staff was helpful. Great location, nothing too nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice little motel, in the best location!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Staff and Location.
Cons: They are already working on improvements to the rooms.
Location: Close to the Market, shops, carriage rides, etc. And they provide parking, which is great!
This is in the best location for sightseeing around Historic Charleston. The staff was great, especially Star, with whom I dealt the most. She was friendly and very accommodating! They were all wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Fantastic Service!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location - right in downtown Charleston and cheaper than the surrounding hotels.
Location: Charleston City Market, Waterfront Park, shopping district on King St., the "Four Corners of Law" street intersection, the Citadel, Fort Sumter
The staff made sure I was taken care of, especially when reserving trips for me to explore the city and landmarks of Charleston. I am disabled, and so their accessible rooms are OK (eg, bed too high, shower is a tub not roll-in shower but they had a good transfer shower chair, railing around toilet actually got in the way). However, the staff and their friendliness make up for any my problems. The hotel is located right in downtown Charleston, an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I read reviews before coming and I was a little nervous but the staff and this hotel was wonderful. I was traveling with college friends and this hotel was extremely nice and the location was perfect for walkig to the battery, rainbow row, restaurants and all the must sees. The staff was incrediblely nice! I would recommend requesting rooms from 250 up, the face away from the parking lot towards an office building so it's very quiet.