Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Great location for reasonable price. Clean comfy rooms--pleasant staff!
I had a great experience with booking and staff. It is in an excellent location and provides parking. The restaurant "toast" next door is fantastic for breakfast,lunch and light fare.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethton TN

close to lots of different food

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: close to the port
the room was old looking and we had no hot water. would not stay there if they paid me!!!!!!!!!!!!!! would not give us a discount because we booked it on expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and cost.
Location: It is right in the midle of the best part of Charlston.
Excellent location! On first appearance seemed a bit low end but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was accomodating and the price was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clarence, NY

Appearances can be deceiving.....

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pretty much everything in the room!
Location: It was right in the heart of downtown Charleston, within walking distance to everything.
The outside of the hotel looked very nice. Checking in, the front office staff were beyond friendly. Unfortunately, the room wasn't as pleasing. When we first walked in, it looked fine -- updated somewhat. However, upon further inspection, we were able to see water damage around the entire room (walls, carpet, furniture) and the bathrooms, topically cleaned, needed serious scouring and updates. This was the cheapest room in downtown Charleston for that date and it was almost $200. Unbelievable. Fortunately, we had chosen to stay at another hotel on our return from our cruise. I would not recommend staying here unless the price was substantially lower and one was only checking in to sleep and check right back out in the morning. However, as I mentioned, the two ladies working the desk the morning we checked in were very funny, helpful and pleasant. Not so much with the gentleman at the desk that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Disgusting!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
I stayed in a Days Inn 25+ years ago and vowed I would avoid Days Inn at all cost. I should have stuck to my vow. This place is dirty, dated, mouldy, thread bare, etc. Stay away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

well priced in the center of the historic area

Posted Jan 13, 2015
the staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel was perfectly located in the heart of downtown. hotel parking was easy and we never had to use our car until we checked out. the attached restaurant was PHENOMENAL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great location close to the market in Charleston.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking, and free WiFi.
We had always seen the Days Inn and decided to try it over the New Years weekend, especially since many other hotels were either booked or significantly more expensive. Although this is a budget motel in downtown Charleston, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again given the value for the price we paid. The motel was clean (recently renovated) and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do in Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is expensive. Nice location and staff. Good - include parking, location. Bad - very noisy and the beds are not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel is in a great location for walking around the city and they will call a tour company to come and pick you up if you want to do that, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great staff, wonderful location, updates needed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was very helpful, knowledge of the area and friendly. The hotel is in a wonderful location, in the heart of Charleston's historic district. It needs updating, the beds were small but the rooms were clean.