Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn - North Charleston

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was fine and friendly enough. However, the hotel is in need of renevation. The floor in our room sounded like it was about to fall through when you took a step. I saw a couple bugs!!! And the continental breakfast was unacceptable. I guess you get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Room and service comments

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
There were roaches in the bathroom to include the shower and there were roaches in the sink area right outside the bathroom. The shower curtain was filthy dirty and should have never been in any shower much less a hotel room. The floor has spots in it that make it seem like you're going to fall through although I was in a lower level room. The towels were stained as were the sheets. It was a disgusting experience and I will never return to this hotel ever again. And when I went to disuss the hotel having roaches to the attendant on duty her response was "Oh, I'm sorry. I will make a note of it." She didn't offer another room or anything else and there were plenty of other rooms that could have been offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awful. It stunk and there were roaches crawling around. I did not even sleep under the covers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Very nice!

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & very convenient. I'll be back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tybee island, GA

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel ever! Room smelled horrible, towels were filthy with stains, in a horrible neighborhood! Not even a 1 star hotel! WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Sc

Great price and such a short time away from downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Even though the surrounding area for this hotel looks alittle sketch, it wasn't all that bad. The room itself wasn't all that bad either. It wasn't 5 star luxurious, but it was nice enough for me. Not only was the price for this hotel good, but it was also a bonus that it was just a 10 min drive to downtown Charleston. Can't beat that at all.